Peregrine by J.G. Glover Turtleneck Sweater - Peruvian Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. This turtleneck sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover pairs incredibly warm new merino wool with intricate cable and Aran-inspired patterns to keep you cozy on brisk winter days.

Average Rating based on 83 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 83 reviews
  • Reviewed by Star from California on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Well the sweater had loosely spun yarn, to large a gauge stitch maybe 4 to 6 to an inch to be warm intricate, no, sloppy.
    The original price lead me to believe it was a quality item, but it is an imitation of a classic. Colar was sewn to body not knit
    on, cheap!
  • Reviewed by Raindancer from Northern CA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Sweater sizing is accurate. Beautiful muted dark red color. Easy to wear with jeans or slim pants and does not stretch out of shape with all day wearing. Seemed a bit itchy inside the turtleneck at first, but didn't notice after wearing a couple of hours.
  • Reviewed by Ivy's mom from Washington on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I love this sweater! It's beautifully made, very nice yarn and not too itchy. I wear a cotton shirt under, and that takes care of any irritation. The sleeves are a tad too long for me but I'm short. They roll up, and stay up, well. A great buy.
  • Reviewed by Just an animal lover from Montana on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    This is the fourth sweater I have purchased from this manufacturer and I've been very pleased with the quality of each one. My mother in law lives in her cardigan and it's wearing beautifully. Normally, wool makes me itch but no such problem with this merino wool -- comfortable, warm but not too much so. I'm fairly tall and the sleeve length works very well for me. I ordered all in extra large as I prefer a loose, but not sloppy, fit on my 136 lb frame.
  • Reviewed by Brawny1 from Massachusetts on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    We love Marino wool in this family. It is warm soft and beautiful and this sweater doesnt disapoint. True to size and well made.
  • Reviewed by Silent sport mom from Wisconsin on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Wore this sweater the day after I received it for playground duty at school. It was below freezing and windy, however, beneath my coat, this sweater kept my neck and body toasty warm. I would purchase another sweater like this in another color because they are warm, stylish and practical for our winters!

  • Reviewed by its all good from Upstate NY on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Finally! A pullover sweater that is sized and fits the way it's supposed to! I was looking for something like this... casual and looser-fitting. And.... finally... a pullover sweater that is true-to-size!
  • Reviewed by Liz S from Ontario Canada on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Received my sweater and there was a pull in the wool right in the front of the sweater. I am in Canada so not easy for returns.
  • Reviewed by Bus396 from WV on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    I'd order the other colors, but the slightly short sleves won't work for me. Love the sweater though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dahlia from new York on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    This is one unattractive sweater. it manages to be tight in the bodice and bulky in appearence, simultaneously. The color is also sort of an odd chalky grey. I am returning it this week.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 83 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.