Customer Reviews Of:
Peregrine Turtleneck Sweater - Peruvian Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. This Peregrine turtleneck sweater pairs incredibly warm new merino wool with intricate cable and Aran-inspired patterns to keep you cozy on brisk winter days.

Average Rating based on 107 reviews 3.906542 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alexis from Colorado on Friday, February 17, 2017
    The size is true. I am 5'4', 125 lbs., chest 36" and purchased a small burgundy (red), fits perfectly. Five years ago I bought the same sweater from Sierra Trading Post, size small in black, and it is my favorite sweater - I wear it all winter - it has not stretched out or worn out anywhere. Sadly, the new Peregrine sweater that I just purchased in February had a defect where the neck and shoulder are knitted together - it has come apart and there is a large hole and I'm not sure it can be repaired. The quality of the newer sweater is good but not as tight a knit as my old one. I love the new sweater, the color, the cable stitch design and would exchage it for anoher one but there are no more available. I'm considering finding a knitting expert to see if it can be repaired...I like it that much. Overall it's a nice piece of clothing and I like the Peregrine brand.
  • Reviewed by Old German Lady from Boirng on Tuesday, February 14, 2017
    This sweater is made well and the wool is nice quality - with that said the weave is very loose....I would of kept that but the neck is way to tall for me. It was up to my ears and far to bulky to roll down an extra time. If you have a taller neck this would probably work for you. Love that it is made in Europe NOT China.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good Papa from Deep south on Monday, January 2, 2017
    This was a gift for my girlfriend. She simply loved it. So soft to the touch, warm, and excellent quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judi from Virginia on Monday, December 26, 2016
    I am a standard medium.

    The sweater was well made but short and loosely knit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy from Montana on Saturday, December 24, 2016
    Pretty sweater. The wool is a bit scratchy but really warm. The seaming on the sleeves is not even at the cuffs, surprising poor quality for the price. Size is true at medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linkbeak from Oregon on Wednesday, December 21, 2016
    I was hoping for something with a denser knit, more reminiscent of a real fisherman's sweater. This is loosely enough knit that you could see the color of the shirt I was wearing under it. The construction seemed off as well. The seams around the arms were tight yet there was lots of fabric in the upper arms. And it was a squeeze to get the turtleneck over my head.

    On the plus side, the overall sizing seems true and I didn't find the yarn scratchy. I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow lover from New Hampshire on Thursday, December 1, 2016
    I bought this sweater for my wife and she LOVES it! It is very well made, warm, comfortable and is a classic style. The quality of the wool is amazing. One important consideration for me is that it is made in the UK. My wife is petite and the XS fits her well. I have been trying to find a sweater like this for months. This is an incredible price for a sweater of this quality. Thank you STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toodeloo from North East on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
    Bulky sweaters can look really sweet but this one does not pull it off. Wool is scratchy, cable knit is very loose and it is shapeless.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HJDinAlpine from Arizona on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    This is a lovely sweater. It comes up high on the neck so you stay warm. The cable stitch really makes the sweater pretty. And it is nice and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horsey Lady from SW Ohio on Thursday, September 22, 2016
    This is my favorite piece of clothing in the world. Love the look, but the feel is wonderful, too. I'm allergic to most wool but this (Merino) doesn't seem to bother me. I only hope I can wash it carefully enough not to ruin it.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11