Perfect Solutions Computer Lap Desk

Closeouts. The molded top surface of Perfect Solutions computer lap desk is perfect for laptops and tablets, and the nylon-covered bottom cushion detaches for easy cleaning.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Avi the everyday sock wearer from NY on Monday, March 10, 2014
    We usually sit with our laptop on the couch and this is nice for keeping th heat off our legs (we have a Macbook). This unit did come with a crack in it but just haven't gotten around to following up with Sierra about it.
  • Reviewed by CLS from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I was shocked by the poor quality of this item. Flimsy, cheap materials. Terrible.
  • Reviewed by BeInformed from Minnesota on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    no issues upon opening box, should work well. My son will not be using the drink holder unless it is spill proof container. he he he. Nice and wide.
  • Reviewed by Discerning Decider from Illinois on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    Purchased for my Mom as her computer (a Toshiba) puts out too much heat and she also loves to work on Sudoku puzzles. The lapdesk is large enough to just accommodate her computer and it is designed to hold a pencil when she works on puzzle books. I thought about rating this desk a 4 because it doesn't have a wrist rest, but I knew that when I bought it so it cannot become part of the assessment of this particular product.
  • Reviewed by Petuniapunkin from Cambridge, MD on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I love the idea of this, as my other lapboard has cracked. I find it to be a little small in area, and the top to be very slippery. I needed to put down some nonskid to keep my laptop from skidding off the desk. The nylon bottom texture has a displeasing tactile feel. It's ok if you don't have it against bare skin!
  • Reviewed by Thelonious23 from Chicago on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    I mostly use this for reading and it's fine for the that purpose. It's a little slick and small, but you can't beat the price.
  • Reviewed by Mainiac from Portland, ME on Saturday, October 5, 2013
    Yes, this is an inexpensive thing and imperfect in accordance with that. But I think it's really amazing for the STP price.

    I got one just to see if it'd be useful around our house, and my college-age son snatched it up immediately when he was home for a visit.

    I do think the slipperyness of the top surface is the biggest issue, and I think that could be remedied by putting something like rubber tread tape down.

    It cracks me up that it has "carrying handles", which are just cutouts on the sides. They are not helping you carry this at all, since the plastic top has a lip already.

    So popular around here and so affordable, I will probably get more.
  • Reviewed by Poligirl from Portland on Monday, September 30, 2013
    It's just an okay lap desk. The base is not nearly as puffy as pictured. The surface is slick, so your laptop slides around.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #