The Peter Grimm story began in Southern California more than 20 years ago with the creation of the original California lifeguard hat. Since then, Peter Grimm has been making hats for some of the best-known active lifestyle brands in the biz, including Oakley, Quiksilver, Rip Curl and many more. Peter Grimm fedoras, cowboy hats and driving hats can be spotted everywhere from Santa Monica Pier to South Beach. If you have a penchant for stylish headwear with an urban edge, Peter Grimm hats will not disappoint.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SBFreeHeel from Hills of western NY on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    not the best weave, but can not beat the price or the sharpness of this hat.
  • Reviewed by mattjanet from Texas on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    This hat is great. It's lightweight yet warm in winter weather.
  • Reviewed by Gardener in the Redwoods from Northern California on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    The style of the hat with the wide brim will offer excellent protection from the sun. The hat fits well so all in all I'm pleased. I am disappointed, however, with the fabric. It is not very substantial so I expect that the hat will not last long. Given the low price, it is a good bargain unless one expects a higher quality hat.
  • Reviewed by Deb the demanding one from Staatsburg, NY on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    This hat fits my head perfectly and the brim is wide enough to work well without compromising peripheral vision. The fabric color is darker than I would like, but it's still a very attractive grayish and it's shiny ("luminous"), which makes it look almost like a rain hat. I'm not sure how it will look with bright summer clothes but I'm keeping it in hopes I develop sophisticated style by then.
  • Reviewed by GAfromCA from California on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    This is "one size fits all". My head is on the large side, and this is on the small side. The fabric was good quality.
  • Reviewed by The Mad Hatter from Georgetown , Tx on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Perfect fit!! I have wanted this style hat forever!! My wife hates it but I love it!
  • Reviewed by The Wanderer from Connecticut on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    Just what I was looking for -- quality, styling, authenticity and STP pricing. Internal stretch band adjusts fit 'automatically' to be comfortable without binding, crown is shaped to fit top of head without sitting too high. Haven't given it the harsh-weather rain test yet, but forecast looks like tomorrow might be the day.
  • Reviewed by sunny from Florida on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    Need sun protection because of the face cream that I use. This hat adds to my collection so that I have a variety. It is light and packable.
  • Reviewed by Quailgray from New Mexico on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    This is one of my favorite hats. The wide brim really covers my face and it can be turned up for a different look. Hat sizing for me is between M and L so buying O/S is always a gamble. Fortunately, the Lilly Hat fits comfortably on my head. The silvery fabric is beautiful and lightweight, and hat can be worn casually or dressy. I think it would work at a wedding, perhaps a decorative flower or colorful ribbon added for pizzazz. My husband and I travel a lot and this hat will certainly be packed in my suitcase. The price for such a high quality hat was amazingly low. So glad that STP offered this on their web site.
  • Reviewed by Brannon32 from Vallejo, Ca. on Friday, April 19, 2013
    This is an awesome hat that is of quality build. It looks great and there's a nice elastic liner on the inside to comfort the fit. Unfortunately, this hat will be too tight for anyone that has a head size larger than 7 1/2. I'm a 7 3/4 and it's far too tight. Going to take advantage of the great STP price and turn it into a gift for my brother.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
;