Petzl
Petzl 4.434210 5 Average Rating:
6 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UpNorth from Thunder Bay, Ontario on Saturday, February 25, 2017
    I have several Petzl headlamps: the standard Tikka, the Tikkina, and this Tikka XP, which I like the most. Brighter output and the most comfortable to wear because the strap extends longer than the others. I've got a larger head and I use these in winter for night time xc skiing so need to wear it over a warm hat. This model never feels too tight like the other ones do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr zip up from Colorado on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
    My five year old already has stolen this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NorthernLight from Minnesota on Friday, February 17, 2017
    You could always ditch your friends and find new ones that are better looking, richer and more popular...but in doing so you'd lose out on something that's hard to come by these days - trust.

    This is my 2nd headlamp in the Tikka lineup - my first I purchased almost 10 years ago. I thought by now I'd be replacing it, but I'm just adding a 2nd to leave in my winter bag so I don't accidently forget it. They're reliable. I've had others that have petered out and while I might laud the $10 home depot special as a loaner for quick overnights - when I head into the backcountry for multiple days and limited pack space I want to know my flashlight's gonna work. Petzl - thanks for making a good flashlight for my head.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ronin from Smoke Hole Canyon on Thursday, December 29, 2016
    I have a fairly large head; I can't wear most large sized hats or helmets.

    Regardless, I cannot imagine an adult wearing this helmet. My wife has a normal-sized melon, and it looks like a polyester yarmulke on her head. We gave this to a 9 year old child for a Christmas present, and it fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Pittsburgh on Wednesday, November 30, 2016
    My wife has a relatively small waist in proportion to larger hips and thighs. She first tried the version without without the leg lifts (can't remember the name) and even though her measurements should have fit the large size according to the sizing chart, the leg lifts were just too tight. This model fixes that because she can adjust the leg loops. It is a very padded harness and super comfortable for hanging and belaying. It also doesn't weigh much more than my own sportier harness. Highly recommended and this is a great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zhang the hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    I am a male,choose this Petzl Luna Climbing Harness,Didn't feel what's the difference,Maybe because I was thin,Color is very good-looking and Look good reliability
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zhang the hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    My head is 57,choose 2,this helm is very light,just 190G ,and looking beautiful,But I don't have a satisfactory place,My gopro is not convenient to install,Because in the middle of the helmet is not smooth,There is a bulge.Can only be installed on the side
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin from Tennessee on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
    Bought for the wife. It fits her head but not mine. So it does run on the small side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rockman from seoul on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
    pretty and good price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by af from NY on Thursday, June 23, 2016
    Used this light for a week long hike through the Sierra mountains. Used the light every day after dark. Great range of lighting options including red tint for the night time. The red light was not that useful or bright. The light functioned very well in every other aspects. Very easy to use, compact, and offers good battery life. I liked how light weight the light felt when wearing and the belt is comfortable and easy to adjust.

    Thanks to STP for a great price on this product.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
;