Petzl was created with one purpose in mind, or rather one passion: exploration. For more than 40 years, Petzl has been creating phenomenal equipment for climbers, cavers, alpinists, work-at-height professionals, rescue workers and the world’s most intrepid adventurers. Petzl headlamps are renowned in the outdoor industry for being exceptionally rugged, lightweight and reliable. Petzl climbing gear, harnesses, helmets, carabiners, belay devices, crampons and ice axes are trusted by hardcore athletes and rescue teams. When you n ... Learn more about Petzleed the most dependable outdoor equipment available, Petzl is always taking performance to new heights. ... Less
Average Rating based on 77 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 77 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by erchen from Connecticut on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    I got this headlamp as a daily special. The bright distance lighting allows good visibility, and the lower setting is good for closer up. It does not have a blinking setting. It does tilt down, but does not tilt up which limits the range somewhat. To compensate, if you want the beam higher you have to move the headband. The headband itself is wide and comfortable. I love the green color! Mostly it's a great item - I wouldn't pay full price though!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geohill from east kentucky on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Excellent, reliable lamp for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the biker from New Jersey on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    It's a classy head lamp and ready to use out of the package!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quinn from Midwest USA on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    I've owned a couple of these over the years, they've never broke but I've lost a couple. They work fine for camping/night hiking. Not the most expensive product out there and I honestly prefer units that have a red night vision setting but for the price this product satisfies all of my needs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swedeejean from Minnesota on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    Exactly what I ordered, great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CKL from Colorado on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    The headlamp has two settings depending on how bright you need the light. The light is a wide beam of light that works well if you are outside working on something in the dark. I really like it and it is a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Pat from Idyllwild, CA on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    Great colors, light weight, good light source.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cassie from Pennsylvania on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    Impressively bright light and durable for a cheap headlamp. I have friends who have spent loads of money on nice headlamps and somehow my Petzl Tikka 2 was more durable & brighter than all of the rest on a recent backpacking trip.

    Easy access for battery replacement as well.
  • Reviewed by mtbcyclist from Atlanta on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I specifically sought this out, as I loved my previous one. I finally dropped and broke it. It actually still works but is all taped. I decided to buy a new one. I would have given it 5 stars, but it doesn't have all the light patterns as my old one. Honestly, I don't need them. My other one goes high, low,flashing. This is on or off which is all that is really needed. I love that I can keep it on my wrist. I wore it sleeping at night, so I wouldn't have to feel for a light when I have to get up to use the facilities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gus from Aconcagua from Maracay on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    The perfect and multipurpose rope, I like so much.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 77 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;