Phenix
Phenix 4.451162 5 Average Rating:
23 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Tahoe, CA on Friday, February 24, 2017
    This is the finest Ski Parka I have owned. It is as light as some shells I have used, but is insulated. It has been warm with only a single light layer even down to 19F.

    It does not restrict motion, and I love the detachable hood.
  • Reviewed by out door fiddling from CA on Thursday, February 23, 2017
    These pants seem to be fine in craftsmanship. The color is not very attractive though. The size is way off. I usually wear 6 to 8. I bought the 8 so I could wear thermal underwear. I couldn't even get them pulled up without thermals. These run way too small. Buy a size up. For reference, I am 5' 5" and weigh 135. I will need a size 10 in these.
  • Reviewed by Jo March from California on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
    LOVE the Phoenix designs!!! Unfortunately they seem to run small, as this is the second jacket i ordered that "should" be my size (8) but doesn't quite fit. Upper body-wise I am usually a six. I blame my long arms. I have narrow shoulders, and not much in the way of a chest, but their jackets seems to run tight in the upper body and pull across the back, almost to the point of constriction if you try to put your arms up or out in front of you. Such a bummer cuz these have been my favorite jackets so far. I'm gonna bide my time and see if i can snag a size 10! Since i haven't worn one out on the slopes yet, i can't speak to how they perform and hold up to wear, but this really is one of the best looking/feeling ski jackets i have ever tried on!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpine skier from California on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
    Ordered a medium and it fits but sleeves are way to short and disproportionate. Overall quality is poor, fabric starting to ball up after one wear and without even washing yet. It's my first time purchasing Phenix and probably the last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYCski from New York on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
    Warm! It's a fairly lightweight jacket but a single layer underneath was plenty in high 30s. Haven't put it through any extreme weather but looks like it's up the the task. Contstruction quality is high.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cherie the skier from Montana on Saturday, February 18, 2017
    This jacket is very warm and form fitting. I normally wear a size 4, but find this jacket runs small. I would have bought a size 6 if it had been available to be able to wear more layers in the very cold weather. It will be my warmer weather jacket. The only issue I have with it is that the front zipper doesn't stay all the way up and slips down a little.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jg from noth east on Saturday, February 18, 2017
    Sick of layering . This jacket is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deano664 from Louisiana on Friday, February 17, 2017
    Ordered this jacket several weeks back but haven't had the chance to use it yet. We will be embarking on a ski trip next week and will give a full report of the quality. In the meantime...this is a well made ski jacket with all the bells and whistles. The quality is amazing. When you first see it, you can tell just by looking at it that this is high quality. To the touch it is very good material with all the water-proof zippers and the tape on the inside construction of this jacket. It fits like a glove and after having it on for several minutes i was already starting to sweat. So, I'm certain this jacket will keep me warm on the slopes. Looks great with black pants. Very satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpacker from Cincinnati, Ohio on Thursday, February 16, 2017
    Overall, I'm pleased with the jacket. I'm 6' 4" and 195 lbs (on the slim side). As such, I find most XL sizes to be a bit loose fitting. Not this jacket. Wearing a tee and a mid-weight fleece, I found the jacket to be snug. So if you are on the cusp as far as sizes or plan on wearing heavy layers under your jacket you may consider moving up a size. Quality and styling are top notch with plenty of pockets and reflective markers on the sleeves. The outer membrane keeps out the wind very well and it appears to insulate as well as some heavier jackets. I did not like the hood and removed it from the jacket. The collar tends to stand up (note the picture) and can be annoying when turning your head. I either completely fold the collar down or zip all the way up. I have found the zipper to be on the small size which makes grasping and fitting more work than it should be. All-in-all a good jacket but not quite a perfect product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob Eissler from Texas on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    These ski pants are warm and visible! The construction is comfortable in cold conditions. The waist adjustment Velcro made them a perfect fit. The lining enabled bare leg fit and was comfortable in warm conditions.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22
;