Phenix ski wear is a technical alpine ski wear brand that utilizes cutting-edge technology to improve performance and deliver fashionable designs. Phenix ski jackets and Phenix ski pants are designed in Japan to be comfortable under the harshest conditions. Phenix ski jackets are constructed with waterproof breathable materials, and many feature a 3D cutting technique designed to reduce the jacket’s pressure on the shoulders. Phenix ski pants utilize two-way and four-way stretch materials that offer maximum fr ... Learn more about Phenixeedom of movement. Phenix outfits the Norwegian and Japanese national ski teams, and Phenix ski wear continues to embrace the most updated materials and technologies. ... Less
Average Rating based on 87 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 87 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boksi from Chicago on Friday, August 1, 2014
    Best ski jacket ever!Lots of pockets,high quality materials and true unique feel.I bought a orange one and it is stunning
  • Reviewed by Kristine from Texas on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I wear an 8, and ordered 8. My legs are lean, and usually lean pants in my size fit. But I'm exchanging for a 10, as other reviewers said. These pants are very slimming!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP fan from NY on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    I have the same pants in black, used them this winter and absolutely LOVE them. I am 5'3", was 128 this winter, normally wear sized 2-4 but I don't have full legs and size 6 fits well. There is a bit of space on my waist but I adjust it with the velcro on the waistband. Those pants looks great, the stretchy material makes them comfortable, they are warm. I wanted something more colorful for next season so when I saw the same pant in orange, it was no brainier.
    Agree with other reviewers, there are no pocket room. There is one small on the hip where you can stuck a credit card, that's all. I never use pants pockets so I don't need them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiingKiwi from Queenstown, New Zealand on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Was looking for a good ski jacket and am happy to say, I found it. This jacket will be very warm on cold mid winter days. I like the zip and mesh under the arms to help vent out some body heat. The colour is as pictured - it is a great blue. And the orange is a great contrast. The shoulders have a more waterproof looking material over them - which will be good for all the snow that falls in japan. I like the fact that there are so many pockets for storing phone/lift pass et at. I think it is great that the zips have big pulls - so easy to get at with gloves on. I ordered a medium and it just fits, I am slim but 6'3, so there is no extra room underneath for bulky sweaters. I don't think this will be a problem as it feels so warm.
  • Reviewed by Treble Cone Fan from New Zealand on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    Just bought this Ski Jacket in size Large and it's true to size. I bought Phenix on the recommendation of a friend and I'm not disappointed. The quality is exceptional and easily one of the best design/quality purpose-built ski jackets I've seen in a long time. It is a technical performance jacket with the latest technology - 4 way stretch fabric and digenite Thermo insulation. It feels fantastic on, not bulky, good fit, but the stretch gives you unexpected extra movement. Looks even better in real life to than it does in the picture. Can't wait to use it. Highly recommend this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luis from Miami on Friday, May 30, 2014
    I bought these pants in combination with the Hardanger ski jacket currently on sale at STP. The orange color is a perfect match for the orange highlights on the jacket. I am a size 36 waist and found the size L to be the proper fit (contrary to another review), note the waist has elastic and will stretch a little. The product image is not quite right - the zippers on these pants are in black which makes for a nice contrast.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luis from Miami on Friday, May 30, 2014
    This is a typical high quality ski jacket from Phenix. Don't let the product image fool you - you can see a lot more orange in the collar area with the front zipper partially lowered which makes for a brighter colored jacket. I am 5'9" 180 lbs and the size L is a good fit.
  • Reviewed by jackrabbiter from WI on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Note these had a "Slim Fit" Phenix tag, and I'd agree. If you like pockets pay attention: these have only one very shallow pocket, zips on right hip, with an opening so small that I could not insert my hand more than up to my knuckles. It could hold a folded bill or a chapstick, but nothing more. Flattering. Good fabric, moderately breathable. Looked durable. Ordered up one from my general size 6 but found the 8's were still too slim in the hips for me if I wore med-weight underlayer. Returned.
  • Reviewed by don from oklahoma on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Bought a size 6 for my daughter and returned for a size 8. She is 5'5" and about 135 lbs. It was just what she was looking for, extra length, warm and not bulky. Runs small. Buy at least one size larger than normal
  • Reviewed by MR in WA from Washington on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I recently purchased these pants for a 10 day ski trip to Whistler. I was thrilled with them. They were warm, stretchy, flattering and kept their shape. They run a little small. In most things I take a size 2 or 4, but 6 fits well in these. I'm 5'1" and 115 lbs. They aren't too long, a problem with many ski pants for me. I like the higher waistband to keep snow out and the waist is adjustable with velcro. These really don't have pockets (on too small to be functional) so if you keep lots of stuff in your ski pants these would disappoint (I don't mind, I prefer my coat pockets).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 87 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;