Phenix ski wear is a technical alpine ski wear brand that utilizes cutting-edge technology to improve performance and deliver fashionable designs. Phenix ski jackets and Phenix ski pants are designed in Japan to be comfortable under the harshest conditions. Phenix ski jackets are constructed with waterproof breathable materials, and many feature a 3D cutting technique designed to reduce the jacket’s pressure on the shoulders. Phenix ski pants utilize two-way and four-way stretch materials that offer maximum fr ... Learn more about Phenixeedom of movement. Phenix outfits the Norwegian and Japanese national ski teams, and Phenix ski wear continues to embrace the most updated materials and technologies. ... Less
Average Rating based on 108 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 108 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RibEye Guy from PA on Friday, December 26, 2014
    I bought this jacket for my daughter and though it ran a bit small (she is an 8 and it was too small), it was a style she liked. She did feel the contouring restricted her arm movement but that may have been because of the sizing issue. It's a great looking jacket and very well made!
  • Reviewed by Mango on the mountain from Colorado on Monday, December 22, 2014
    These pants are slim fit, the best fit among all my ski pants, I bought the blue color, paired with my white slim fit jacket, I just love how they match and how slim they make me look. Even though they are slimmer than most ski pants out there, I have no problem moving my legs as I ski down moguls (as a beginner so more extra movement than advanced skiers). The warmth is ok in cold days, but probably not for the coldest and as they are slim fit, base layers would be difficult to add. I wish they have the yellow ones in my size. Btw, these are true to size, I normally order 6 for pants and the 6 fits well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by QiMaster from Chicago on Monday, December 22, 2014
    This jacket looks good on me and fits me very well. It's warmer in the body but not warm in the arms. Since it's short I wanted to keep it as a car jacket. Very comfortable and not restricting. I'm size medium (10-12), 12 in this jacket fits me well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brett from Texas on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Quality and fit are excellent. Phenix is one of the best ski clothing providers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Sky boarding from Montana on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    Wish it had pit zips
  • Reviewed by Joe from MT on Friday, December 05, 2014
    Great product and design but similar to other Asian brands this jacket runs very narrow in chest and shoulders. I wear 44 jacket (sport coat) and this jacket felt like it was a size 40 or smaller. I am 5'11" 195 and wear LARGE in about every ski jacket - I am not sure I will exchange as even the XL may be too narrow after trying on the LARGE.

    Length was fine but again very narrow. Similar in width to Descente Team Soft Shell Products.

    Love the design so will have to think through this more.
  • Reviewed by TwinTurbo from Southern California on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    I purchased this recently to wear during a trip from Southern California to Green Bay to watch a game. The temperature was in the mid 20s at Lambeau and this jacket performed as described. I wore this with a outer shell and this jacket kept the core warm. The panels on the sides run from the bottom of the coat all the way through the underarm and halfway through the arms enhance movement when raising your arms. I did plenty of high fives with the family out there as Green Bay put a stomping on the Eagles scoring at will. I was at first somewhat concerned that the panels would allow the cold to come through the jacket (as there isn't any "down" in the panels but this proved to be a non issue. It packs well and I plan on using it on some day hikes in the hills during the cooler season here in Southern Cali. I expect this jacket will perform equally as well and like I stated before packs really small in a day pack. Highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shumda from washington, dc on Monday, November 17, 2014
    A beautiful ski jacket - be aware that Phenix, although an official Norwegian ski team skiwear, is made in Japan and runs small. Having known that, I bought size 8 - although normally I wear 4 or 6 - it fits perfectly (I am 5.6' 125 lb)...Lightweight and flexible. Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from Wisconsin on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    I was extremely pleased with the quality and appearance of this jacket. I had never heard of this company before but the product review sounded good so I gave it a chance and I am glad I did. However, I wear an XL in just about everything but when the jacket came it was much too small so I had to reorder it in a XXL which fit perfect. That added extra shipping costs but still a great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sgd from Iowa on Friday, November 07, 2014
    I got this jacket just a few days ago and didn't have a chance to check on the slope how warm the insulation is. It seems to me it is thin though. The craftsmanship, the material quality are great. Doesn't look bulky at all. I'm 175lb 5'11" regular built and L fits me perfectly, leaving some room for a wool sweater.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 108 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;