Phenix ski wear is a technical alpine ski wear brand that utilizes cutting-edge technology to improve performance and deliver fashionable designs. Phenix ski jackets and Phenix ski pants are designed in Japan to be comfortable under the harshest conditions. Phenix ski jackets are constructed with waterproof breathable materials, and many feature a 3D cutting technique designed to reduce the jacket’s pressure on the shoulders. Phenix ski pants utilize two-way and four-way stretch materials that offer maximum fr ... Learn more about Phenixeedom of movement. Phenix outfits the Norwegian and Japanese national ski teams, and Phenix ski wear continues to embrace the most updated materials and technologies. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 131 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Maryland on Friday, March 13, 2015
    Seems to be a very nice quality ski jacket. Runs on the small side -- I sized up one size, and fit is perfect for a layer underneath. Agree that would be better if entire hood was removable, and vents would be nice, but overall seems to good quality and nicely breathable, with good pockets, etc. Not sure if the fur is actually faux.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow loving Mom from Minnesota on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I bought this jacket because I think it looked nice for running errands on a cold MN day, AND it's great for skiing. In Phoenix fashion, they know how to design a functional, comfortable jacket for the slopes. The only thing I would change is the option to remove hood (not just fur).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cozyoldman from Ocean NJ on Friday, February 27, 2015
    Bought this as a mid layer and couldn't be happier... Fit is small. I am 6'-0" and 170 lbs and this fits snug with a thick base layer - and that is exactly what I wanted - something close to my body. It is amazingly warm.
    In mid-February I skied Whiteface at Lake Placid. The temps were outrageously low. Never a day over 2 degrees Farenheit for the high. 3 of the 4 days we skied with an afternoon high of -2 to -7.
    Here is what I wore and was very very comfortable considering those temps:
    A Terramor base layer, this jacket as mid layer, and a Phenix Geranger insulated ski jacket. my lower half had a Patagonia base layer, a cheap Nautica sweat pant bottom, and Phenix insulated ski pants. The month before I was using an Eddie Bower down vest in warmer temps and I was colder and looked like an inflated balloon, and my movements were a little restricted with that puffy down on under the "fitted" Geranger jacket...
    One last thing : the fleece is really really soft and comfortable - really.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Upstate Skier from New York on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    It's a nice jacket and I was sorry to return it, but the sleeves were so short it was literally unwearable. I had to really stretch the inner cuffs to get them around my thumbs (which was uncomfortable), and the outer sleeves were above my wrists. I'm 5'7" 125 lbs and bought a size 8. It fit everywhere else, even with a bulky sweater (but my sweater sleeves stuck out from the jacket sleeves!).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wild h from fargo on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I have a phenix coat and loved it so when my pants bit the dust, I figured phenix would be the best replacement. Excellent material on these pants. I ordered a size large and glad I did. I'm 6' 175 with 33" waist and inseam. Pants for perfect. The waist is highly adjustable and could either way for me. They are a slightly slimmer fit but the 4 way stretch material is great. If highly recommend these.
  • Reviewed by Mike in Ned from Colorado on Friday, February 20, 2015
    It is a high quality shell product. It would require layers underneath to wear in cold weather. It also runs about two sizes small for U.S. mens sizing. I am a 36 and took a risk ordering, what is described as, a 38. This was a 34 at best. Returning.
  • Reviewed by zuckerboy from New York on Friday, February 13, 2015
    These pants are warm (fleese lining), adjustable (lots of velcro and zippers).. IF you have a hard to fit body I Would recommend. I had my girlfriend (who has a big butt and hips) try them on. They fit..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Richmond, VT on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    Originally ordered an XL (5'11" / 215lbs) but was too snug for the sometimes-casual use I was intending, when not used as a skiing base layer. Exchanged for XXL and will fit the bill nicely for both purposes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BobSkiVT from New Jersey on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    These pants are very high quality. They are very comfortable because of the 4-way stretch, waterproof, and not bulky feeling. Not a baggy fit. I'm 6' 5" tall, weigh 200 lbs, and I tried both the L and XL sizes. Either would have worked, but I kept the XL. The huge degree of adjustability in the waist allowed me to do this comfortably, and now I have the option of wearing a heavy layer (or two) underneath for extra frigid days skiing in New England.
  • Reviewed by Stephen from PNW on Monday, February 02, 2015
    I am convinced that I received a woman's jacket. The zipper is opposite a standard men's jacket and the sleeves are run short.
    The jacket has nice features and is well made, but I wish I didn't need it immediately and could have returned it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 131 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;