Picnic Time Beach Chair

Closeouts. Lightweight and easily packable, just toss this Picnic Time beach chair in the trunk and you're set for a comfortable day with your feet in the sand… basking in the sun at a picnic.

  • Seat (LxW): 15x16-½”
  • Seat height from floor: 8-½”
  • Back height: 19”
  • Folded size: 32x19x1-¾”
  • Weight: 6 lb. 14 oz.
  • Material: Aluminum frame with polyester canvas
  • Closeouts. China.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sher from Panhandle of Idaho on Monday, March 30, 2009
    Liked these when I first saw them, and after reading other comments about the height of the backs I can see where you need to keep your head up, or nap with your chin on your chest, but oh well, they are exactly what I wanted!!!!
    • Best Uses: Beach, Decks, Lawns, Patios, Porch, Relaxing
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Cleans Easily, Comfortable, Retro look I love, Well Constructed
  • Reviewed by spike the beach volleyball palyer from punta gorda, FL on Monday, December 08, 2008
    This chair is prefect for the beach! It also folds to a very compact size, and is easy put in the car, easy to carry, and easy to store. It's very cute too!
    • Best Uses: Beach, Relaxing
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Weather Proof, Well Constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by QigongIs4Health from Chicago, IL on Thursday, July 31, 2008
    This chair is good for beach or watching fireworks from the lawn. It's steel not aluminum.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Lawns, Patios
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Store
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from Los Angeles on Monday, July 21, 2008
    Very nice and well built, but the design really leans back, and your head naturally wants to lean back, but can't because the back is so low, so you have to hold your head up, and it gets tiring and isn't relaxing. I don't have the box anymore, so it is too difficult to return. Nobody wanted to sit in it for more than a few minutes. Very cute, though.
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Cleans Easily, Easy To Store, Weather Proof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Syracuse, NY on Wednesday, June 04, 2008
    Tired of heavy steel lawn chairs, I bought these. You sit a little lower than in a typical chair, but it's comfortable enough.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Lawns
    • Cons: a little small
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Store
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spellx from Spring Lake, MI on Thursday, May 29, 2008
    I use the chairs for the beach. Very compact and light. If storage is an issue, these are the perfect chairs.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Lawns, Relaxing
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Store, Weather Proof
  • Reviewed by Alexlvr from CA on Friday, May 23, 2008
    The item description stated that it was aluminum, but it is actually steel. Although it is cute...the only reason I wanted it was because it was supposed to be aluminum (thus light weight and rustproof!) Oh well!
    • Cons: Heavier than I expected, Not rustproof, Not Weather Proof
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Store
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kath from Clayton, N. Y. on Wednesday, May 21, 2008
    I go camping alot, mostly on the water . This chair will be great for that. I sit and watch my grandchildren on the beach.
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Store
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old mom from Iowa on Friday, May 09, 2008
    I thought this looked like a good chair to take along in the car when we go fishing, camping, etc.
    • Best Uses: Lawns, Relaxing
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Store
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine team mom from Putnam Valley, NY on Wednesday, May 07, 2008
    It fits perfect in the trunk for my sons ball games.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Picnic, Relaxing
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Store
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.