Picnic Time's Italian creators, Mario Tagliati and Gustavo Cosaro, were always aficionados of gourmet food and fine wine, which made them uniquely suited to the business of creating quality, Italian-influenced picnic baskets that bring romance to al fresco dining. The pair is credited with creating the world's first insulated picnic backpack more than 20 years ago and they've pioneered the most innovative picnic and gardening products ever since. Picnic Time offers sporty picnic daypacks, rolling coolers, premium wine cases, gardening tools and beautiful traditional picnic baskets perfect for ... Learn more about Picnic Timeevery outdoor dining experience. Picnic Time products help you connect with nature while creating lasting memories with your loved ones. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 50 ... 59
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Heide from Casper, WY on Tuesday, May 20, 2008
    I gave this to my Mom for those little picnics along the road she's always taking. She was very pleased and will use it a lot.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Great for a quick picnic, Keep handy in the car, Lightweight, Tough
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Sacramento, CA on Tuesday, May 20, 2008
    Purchased for a gift to a friend
    • Best Uses: Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Large capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChicagoJoe from Chicago, IL on Monday, May 19, 2008
    We just used this kit for the first time yesterday. The kit has a good variety of reasonably well-made tools in a handy carrying case. The tools are ok but not great. After about an hour of use, the metal collar on the handle of the weeder came loose and slid down the neck of the weeder. It popped back on, but that's an indication that the tool is not that well-constructed.

    I'd recommend this to a friend who was a beginning gardener, or someone who needed a variety of gardent tools cheap.
    • Best Uses: Gardening
    • Cons: Deteriorates
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Gardener
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Inexpensive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener B from Blacksburg, VA on Monday, May 19, 2008
    One of the set of clippers is very shoddily made, and the other is simply OK. The wood and the metal are extremely light on all the products, and one of the o-ring fasteners for the rake came loose on the first throw. Overall, I would still reccommend this product as it's a great deal that will last several+ seasons and it's worth it enough for that.
    • Best Uses: Gardening, Lawn Maintenance, Outdoor Amusement
    • Cons: Cheaply made
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Gardener
    • Pros: Great deal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Himalaya from Wallingford, PA on Monday, May 19, 2008
    Great for outdoor folks
    • Best Uses: Outside
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chigger from Alton, IL on Monday, May 19, 2008
    I bought this picnic pack for use when traveling back and forth from my home to my weekend home, which is frequent. Both portions of the pack are large enough for what I haul back and forth from the two homes. It's nice to have it all in one bag rather than a cooler plus one or two more plastic grocery bags. This makes it easier to bring into the house from the car. I do plan on using this pack on my frequent day trips, whether it be kayaking or horseback riding or just sitting by the river. I love this bag. It's bright and cheerful. I bought another one of these bags for a good friend who has the same interests.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Good padding, Large capacity, Very adjustable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susan from chester vt on Monday, May 19, 2008
    I purchased for a portable crate to be able to take my maltese puppy to work.It has worked out great for that use.I used it today to bring her to the vets for spaying,I will use it when I pick her up to prevent her from injury on the trip home.Its a nice time out option for a puppy.
    • Best Uses: Air Travel, Long Trips, Short Trips, Smaller Pets
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Easy to Clean, Protects Animal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foo-Foo's voice from Madison, Wisconsin on Monday, May 19, 2008
    I was disappointed that the plastic frames that snap in to support the top did not line up correctly or snap snugly. They pop out too easily.
    • Best Uses: Short Trips, Smaller Pets
    • Cons: Supports don't snap, Too floppy
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Spacious
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ddhikers from lake tahoe on Friday, May 16, 2008
    great for beach picnics, and day trips in car
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Large capacity, Very adjustable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Ipswich, MA on Wednesday, May 14, 2008
    Great for outdoor concerts. The cooler section has a nice waterproof sack that is removeable making thorough cleaning a snap!
    • Best Uses: Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 50 ... 59
;