Picnic Time's Italian creators, Mario Tagliati and Gustavo Cosaro, were always aficionados of gourmet food and fine wine, which made them uniquely suited to the business of creating quality, Italian-influenced picnic baskets that bring romance to al fresco dining. The pair is credited with creating the world's first insulated picnic backpack more than 20 years ago and they've pioneered the most innovative picnic and gardening products ever since. Picnic Time offers sporty picnic daypacks, rolling coolers, premium wine cases, gardening tools and beautiful tradi ... Learn more about Picnic Timetional picnic baskets perfect for every outdoor dining experience. Picnic Time products help you connect with nature while creating lasting memories with your loved ones. ... Less
@Model.CurrentBrand.Name
Picnic Time 4.292808 5 584 reviews
0 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-30 of 584 reviews
  • Reviewed by Laura from Massachusetts on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    Good, sturdy material and comfortable on the back when filled with all the goodies. Use it to take to outdoor concerts (Tanglewood, etc). Happy with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by Searching for New Boots from New York on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    I am very upset that the inner lid of this flask stopped working (it would become loose as you're trying to screw it tight) after only 8 months of use. It's the only plastic/rubber part of the flask. Thank goodness STP is giving me store credit. Still, I thought it would last a good two years at the very least. I won't be buying this brand in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain hunter from quincy, ma on Monday, June 22, 2015
    Love the huge side pocket, which is what I couldn't pass up! But 2 things: this bag came with a strong plastic/chemical smell which I find sickening. It's slowly fading but hasn't gone completely, and I have it hanging for a week! No way I can use it unless that smell goes away. And, I'm a little concerned about the zippers, since one of them separated. It went back together and seems to work, but seems like it won't last. For the price, though, not a surprise. A water resistant bottom would also improve this bag. So, I like it -- don't love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynnzy from buffalo N.Y. on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    If I know it was gonna be so nice I would have ordered 3 more at least because these would make nice gifts for just about anyone who is active. This could be a perfect pack for summer at the beach, or hiking.
  • Reviewed by Searching for New Boots from New York on Friday, May 29, 2015
    I bought this bottle because of all the horrible stories I've heard about plastic and metal leaching from other kinds of bottles. Be aware though that this is much heavier than your average aluminum bottles. Also it leaks a bit when you fill it anywhere past the bottom of the narrow part, so I pretty much have to air out my backpack each time.
    I also wish the duffel bag came with zipped side pockets so I don't have to bring another bag when there's not much to carry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by out door girl from ohio on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    i was surprised how big this was, but it is a backpack and can fit a small laptop! i guess i need to read the discriptons a little closer. it would work as an overnight bag or as a carry on personal item if you are taking lots of clothing on a trip. it could double as a pillow on the plane. i have several larger bags,after much consideration i decided i didn't need another, i sent this one back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by westexan from texas on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    A well made corkscrew.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Be Kynd from Stillwater on Friday, April 24, 2015
    This is now my carry-all bag for those days when I need layers and paints and extra shoes and anything else I can think of for adventures. It's HUGE! But cinches down nicely when not filled. Straps are surprisingly comfy. I dig the back organizer zip compartment (handy for festivals).
    And you can carry a LITER A COLA in the beverage pocket!
    Someone said theirs had a big ugly rubber patch on it, mine does not. It's just perfect. I got the grey one because blue was gone. I'm going to get a lot of use out of this guy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natalie Lee from Naples, Fl on Monday, April 20, 2015
    THIS IS A FEATHER-WEIGHT BACKPACK - GREAT FOR TRAVELING - HOLDS MUCH MORE THAN AVERAGE BACKPACK - BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE AFTER MY TRIP - MADE WELL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David & Linda from MN on Monday, April 13, 2015
    Rugged but attractive. Everything we were looking for for two people. Great product and great service. Couldn't be more pleased. We have used it several times already. We got a cheese board, small knife and two plastic wine glasses from another store so we can convert it to a wine pack. Great fun. Always travels with us in the car. Many thanks. Great gift.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J of Kansas from Kansas on Monday, April 06, 2015
    We will give this as a gift so these comments relate to appearance not function. The backpack appears to be well made and the picnic supplies are light weight and fairly well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Super sue from Syracuse on Friday, March 27, 2015
    Bag is not tall enough and doesn't really open even with the accordion bottom. Returning this item
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bek from western massachusetts on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    and perfect for what i need. I like the fact that the laptop sleeve is perfect for a 13" laptop and is situated in a separate pocket on the back of the pack. If you have a larger laptop, the sleeve won't work for you. The main part of the bag is no-frills basic bag without partitions or pockets, which was exactly what I needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natalie Lee from Naples, Fl on Friday, February 13, 2015
    Pleasantly surpassed how well made this backpack is,; weightless, adequate padding and looks expensive. Decided to use it on an Overseas trip due to playability and item easily stowed. Folds flat so can be put into case easily for extra baggage of return. Will buy for gifts - price discount is outstanding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eschmidt from Wisonsin on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    This is a great bag for a day trip or hiking. It's light and the padding on the back is great if you load up the bag. The plates and flatware that comes with it is not high quality but I wasn't expecting it to be. It truly is a great bag for the price. The only downfall are the side pockets they are rather small and you can only fit smaller things in them. Still, I love this bag and can't wait to use it more often this summer on kayaking and hiking trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SNG68 from Long Island, NY on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Looks great in photo and planned on using it for travelling... was very disappointed to see that the photos do not show that the front of the pack has an ugly rubber logo that says "Picnic Time". Construction seems good... felt is midweight. Will try and remove the logo, if possible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lauren from SB from santa barbara on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I used it this weekend for a big tub of sour cream and it worked fine. I'll be using for lunches.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregon Hiker from Oregon on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    The size is a little awkward. Quite skinny. If you put a water bottle in there it has to lay on the bottom and then there is very little room for anything else. I don't know what they were thinking would go in the little zipper on the side. I can barely squeeze in a couple of tea bags and sweetener packets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Downhill Skier from Delaware on Friday, December 05, 2014
    Chair seems to be pretty sturdy and well-made. Once I figured it out, the chair was easy to assemble and also to fold up when done.

    It is comfortable but would probably work better for a tall person as the front chair height is almost 18 inches rather than the specified 14 inches. My feet barely touch the ground. It is also heavier than I expected so will not work as I originally intended [to go into my kayak for lunch time use]. Nevertheless, it will be great as a spare chair to be carried in the car for those times when you want a place to sit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gypsytda from Colorado Springs CO on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Very cool style lunch tote - size is not too much for too little.
    Would even make a nice little mini picnic option (so many picnic totes are over kill for two people).
    I chose the navy

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runner from Wisconsin on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    Haven't had a chance to use this yet but can tell it is made of quality materials. I've looked at these in stores for about twice the price so this is definitely a good deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hlp from denver on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    can't vouch for the durability, but the price, packaging and design are great as a hostess gift.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fractals rule from Nevada on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    Stuff I like most about it:
    1. It looks good--the fabric has a nice finish and the lines are simple
    2. It has a water bottle pocket that can hold a 1.5 L bottle of Smart Water.
    3. The flap has a zippered pocket for smaller junk.
    4. There is a padded zippered pocket for a laptop or notebooks..
    5. The main pack holds a lot of stuff and the straps are adjustable and comfortable.
    This is a good solution for hauling your stuff with you around town.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by House Concert Rod from AUSTIN TX on Friday, October 17, 2014
    For the price of a grocery store chair. This chair has great back support, fits snug if your medium sized. I'll buy another. Only disappointment no drink sleeve.
    No more back pain. Great height also!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by House Concert Rod from AUSTIN TX on Friday, October 17, 2014
    For the price of a grocery store chair. This chair has great back support, fits snug if your medium sized. I'll buy another. Only disappointment no drink sleeve.
    No more back pain. Great height also!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by House Concert Rod from AUSTIN TX on Friday, October 17, 2014
    For the price of a grocery store chair. This chair has great back support, fits snug if your medium sized. I'll buy another. Only disappointment no drink sleeve.
    No more back pain. Great height also!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm water diver from Pasadena on Monday, October 13, 2014
    otherwise, it is what I am looking for. I did not think it would be this large when I looked at the dimensions. Returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from Portland on Friday, October 10, 2014
    This chair can be used for so much stuff! Good for travel, it folds up compactly and easily. I wouldn't use it for reading or sleeping, there's not a back high enough. It's good for watching things, like a fire, a picnic, kids play, a lake, birds, tiny birds, etc.

    If you need a folding chair and want to look art-mod why not go with this?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Badfinger from Alaska on Friday, October 03, 2014
    This is one great looking corkscrew for the money. It is heavy duty and looks like it was built to last.
    Comes in a nice looking case as well. Can't go wrong here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by munchy the man from MO on Thursday, October 02, 2014
    I had no problems setting this chair up. The legs snap right in and take down is easy. It packs up into a small bag that doesnt take up much space. The base isn't super wide so if you are on a slope, its not as stable as other chairs. The pocket in the back is a nice addition.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-30 of 584 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;