Pique Polo Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Made for a famous retailer, this premium cotton pique shirt resists wrinkles, fading and shrinking -- with side slits and a drop-tail hem.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
  • Reviewed by FL & New England Golfer from Coastal North&South USA on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Just noticed new emailed Deal Flyer via Sierra Trading Post. These $40 polo's are now closeouts and with added discounts via STP, they are less than $9 ea. Now I must order before they are gone. Was going to wait until next month and take a chance at getting at $10 or so, but will cost more, so off to get Visa card and order now....Thanks STP for the Deal Flyer with 40% off plus.....!
  • Reviewed by FL & New England Golfer from Coastal North&South USA on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I 1st purchased one of these polo's last Spring and wrote a review on May 3rd, 2013 after wearing twice, once pre-washed & once post wash & tumble dried. As stated in that May review, these are labeled Eddie Bauer branded polo's but are 2nd's for a reason I was surprised to realize. The plaquet that the button holes are in has a bit of extra fabric. But if ironed with a bit of starch, its wrinkles almost vanish. A 40/60 blend of water/vinegar also helped remove some of the wrinkles. So, do you pay $39 at EB, now you can also find EB rejected shirts at your Sam's Club for $27ish, or do you do your home work and realize that as always, Sierra Trading Post will provide the best offer of all 3, at about $10/shirt you can get 4 vs 1, or 3 vs 1.....humm...STP hand's down once again has the best offering and as stated last Spring, I now have 6 of these and just ordered 4-more for father-in-law because he's a great Dad. Thank you Sierra Trading Post(aka) STP for providing endless special deals and great deal flyer's for all to benefit from. There are so many reason's why buying at STP and getting new brand names at prices many will pay more for used item from ebay. I prefer wearing something a few years before selling/donating. With quality like these, will end-up becoming yard work shirt's vs.any type of resale. Plus with this quality, its going to be a while before I demote them to yard & garden duty as they are showing very little wear and 3-4 have been washed & tumbled dry a few dozen times. Will be getting more next month and having shipped to our Fl address as we will be spending all of our Winter's & Spring's there starting this coming Fall. Thanks again STP for making retirement more financially friendly !!
  • Reviewed by Beth from Ontario, Canada on Friday, February 28, 2014
    My husband loves this shirt. He's 6'1" and he likes his shirts to fit a little on the long side so I got him the tall size and it is perfect for him. It fits true to size and the material is good quality. Definitely a great deal!
  • Reviewed by Leslie from Nevada on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Sleeves were a little sort for my husband's taste, but he liked the shirt otherwise.
  • Reviewed by Sheila M from Mississippi on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Completely shocked when we saw the label on this shirt. Top name brand for an extremely affordable price. My husband was thrilled with these shirts.
  • Reviewed by Larry from Sarasota FL on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I got a purple one at quite a low price. The material is nice soft cotton that is not very suitable for a polo shirt as it doesn't maintain its shape very well around the collar. Looks a bit sloppy as a result.
  • Reviewed by Ali from California on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    Bought several of these, but had to return them all. The button area and placket was horribly wrinkled in all 6 shirts, so the poor quality was not just a fluke. These would have been worn under a work uniform, and they STILL were not good enough to keep.
    The other 6 from Outer Banks were wrinkle free, and clearly will wash and be beautiful out of the dryer. The Eddie Bauer shirts should have been marked as seconds, and further reduced. Frankly, I still would have returned them. But, at least would have thought twice before purchasing.
  • Reviewed by Chas from New Mexico on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    The shirts are of good quakity and fit. Very quick shipping.
  • Reviewed by Ali from Los Angeles on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    These should be marked "seconds" because the quality is quite poor and inconsistent. Returned 6 white ones, as all the plackets were totally wrinkled and looked like Cargo Pants they were so gathered. However, the colored one by the same manufacturer arrived fresh, flat, and beautiful, as a Polo shirt should appear. So, if you are looking for something where the neckline appears wrinkled and slept in but never straightened, this is the shirt for you. It is clear from other reviews that theirs did not look like this. Only a few unlucky patrons got the horrible looking ones....like I did. I also ordered 5 Outer Banks white Polos in the Pique fabric, and they are all perfect. Have never seen such poor quality control. If you look at the photo, but switch to a darker colored example, you will be able to view the problem. Other items also defective. Quality at STP seems to be compromised a great deal lately.
  • Reviewed by Kelli from Missouri on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    Shirt fit well and the color is as it looked online.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.