Pistil Knit Leaf Wristlets - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. A subtle leaf design tops Pistil's knit Leaf wristlets, a cozy -- and cute! -- way to add warmth this winter.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from Upstate ny on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    Hesitant to buy after reading negative reviews, but STP satisfied as anticipated.
    There were no flaws in the 2 pair I received. Very cute. Nice dark purple color. Only negative is that they are about1 inch shorter than i would like. Doesn't quite reach my mid knuckles... I do have long fingers. There is a thumb hole (could not tell from product description.). Keeps me very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle from Kitchen on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    My 3rd pair! Appreciated by friend with arthritic hands. Because there are no finger sections, it's easy to move the palm area up or down, so it's comfortable to sew, knit, use keys, read a book, and keep warm doing it all. The wool is not itchy, not too tight and not too loose, very pretty, easy to wash. The length covers but not isn't so long as to interfere with jacket sleeves or shirt sleeves.

    Bought the red and two pairs of the taupey-tannish color, both really pretty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yogapriestess from boise on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    these are writlets, short fingerless gloves with a thumbhole...In the orietn they believe that the pulse points on the wrist should be kept warm and protected..these do just that..they are great for typing on the ocmputer in a cool room or wearing with a jacket or sweater in cool weather, so you can use your cell phone or handle the dog lease...these are cute and i love that they are merino wool...warm and non itchy...you would need warmer gloves for really cold days or winter sports/
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Cons: Short
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Walking Driving
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no name from Boston MA on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    Warm, good fit.
    could be a bit warmer, but I am very pleased with them
    and would recommend them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Travel
    • Cons: Could Be A Bit Warmer, Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vibe Buff from Wilmington NC on Monday, October 29, 2012
    My hands are constantly cold. These provide a better option than gloves. I can still work at my desk/computer while staying warm
    • Best Uses: Computer work, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Indoor Comfort
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bunsterco from NE MO on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    so nice! pretty knit pattern, color that goes with everything, and warmth where I need it! I've worn them almost every day since they arrived.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tri from ma on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    These were defective when I got them...thumb hole on right hand was not big enough to put a pen through!!!!! Hope I don't have to pay for shipping when I send them back. Too bad to because I always wanted to have a pair of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juno from lincoln ne on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    somewhat
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bedazzled from NorCal on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    Sent these back. The quality was horrible. Not worth any amount of money. They were unraveling at many places -new out of the box with the tag still on. STP refunded all, even the shipping.

    Bummer - My girlfriend has a handmade pair of these, and they are so awesome! I have always been envious of her pair. I thought these would be like hers, but there was no comparison.

    Going into the round file (garbage can). Buyer Beware :(
    • Best Uses: Round File
    • Cons: Falling Apart New
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sibes Rule from PA on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    I love these wristlets. I actually own two pairs. I like to wear these when I'm crocheting and knitting. They just add extra comfort to my hands while doing repetitive hand/ wrist motion. Also wear them around the house while relaxing for extra warmth with my hands.
    • Best Uses: Around the house, Cold Weather, Commuting, Crochet Knitting, Going Out
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Extra Comfort For Hands
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.