Pistil Roxie Raffia Straw Hat - Faux-Suede Chin Cord (For Women)

Closeouts. A colorful take on classic cowgirl style, Pistil's Roxie raffia straw hat brightens up an outfit while toning down your exposure to the harmful rays of the sun.

  • Soft, elastic head band for a comfortable fit
  • Faux suede chin strap with wooden bead
  • Woven raffia straw construction
  • Brim: 3"
  • Crown: 4-1/2"
  • Fabric: Paper raffia straw
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China
  • Size: One size fits most

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusiasit from NC on Friday, March 15, 2013
    This hat is colorful, fits well. I like the way you can change the shape of the brim according to your whim. I haven't even had a chance to wear the hat yet, but am looking forward to taking it to the beach.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by murna from joplin, mo on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    colors are fun and playful, light weight, great to give me style in the garden
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lola from Florida Keys on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    My husband says he likes it better than most of my other hats!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sibes Rule from PA on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    This is a great summer hat to wear while doing yard, garden work, or just lounging around the pool. Also a nice hat to go into town with or on vacation. Comes in two different shades of color. Perfect to match any outfit. Is very comfortable to wear for an extended time. Does the job of blocking out sunshine in the eyes, and protecting your face from harmful rays.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Gardening, Pool, Travel, Yard Care
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3divizwiz from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    It's not one-size-fits-all, especially not for my large head (7 3/8, usually). It was very tight, and won't work for me.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guitar Girl from Austin on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    I bought this for an upcoming trip. It is very stylish and can be worn like a cowboy style or fedora. The only downfall is that the elastic band inside is not very tight. I don't think it would stay on if it was windy but you can use the leather strap. The green color is super cute.
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from VA on Sunday, July 15, 2012
    I was really looking forward to the cheerful colors and a unique spin on a cowboy hat style. The top was as other reviews said - a bit big and strangely shaped. But that soon became a non-issue as on its first trip out it self destructed. Poor construction means that if you actually wear this hat and go out and be active it will fall apart.
    • Best Uses: Sitting on a shelf
    • Cons: Poorly made, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kauai girl from Kapaa, HI on Monday, April 09, 2012
    So cute and goes with many outfits because of the multi-coloring. Great to have a chin strap as it is very breezy along the beach walk. Good hat for vacationing also.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandrex from Fish haven, ID on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    The sides are curved up too much so it seemed to sit on my head and not over it. It just didn't fit very well. I did like the colors, however.
  • Reviewed by Mor505 from Santa Fe, NM on Friday, September 02, 2011
    Debated keeping it, I tend to not buy one size hats because they never are! I have a smaller than average hat, not unusual for hats to look to big on me. Thank goodness it has the elastic band or it would be back in the box. I'm going to try steaming it and hope it shrinks a bit because it is really a cool hat.
    • Best Uses: Farmer's Market, Gardening, Park
    • Cons: Runs big
    • Pros: breathable, Colorful, Stylish, Wellmade
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.