Platypus Soft Bottle Water Bottle - 0.5L

Closeouts. Get clean, green, flexible hydration with Platypus' Soft Bottle water bottle -- an ingenious little fluid dispenser that conforms to a drink holder, round pocket, flat pocket or the palm of your hand. When empty, it rolls up and fits anywhere.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by gaiadog from Colorado on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Doesn't hold a whole lot of liquid but packs down well and is really easy to drink out of. I usually end up downing the water I put in it in one chug session. It is convenient if you don't have enough room for one large water bottle but do have room for several small ones.
  • Reviewed by Dapper dresser from SF Bay on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    If you are looking for a small bottle that fits in pocket, great. I use this as my backup water on long days
  • Reviewed by Iceman from Catskill NY on Monday, July 08, 2013
    easy to use nice style I have several for hot days appears like it will last
  • Reviewed by Matt from Lafayette on Monday, July 01, 2013
    Platypus soft bottles are awesome for backpacking. I prefer them to rigid bottles simply because of their ability to create less "dead" space as they can conform a bit better to some of the tighter spots in your bag. Great for just keeping in the bag too, they take up almost no room when not full.

    I prefer the 1.0 Liter - I burn through these 0.5's just too fast.
  • Reviewed by Blue soul from Ohio on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    I took this on vacation and it worked well. Fit in my cup holder and didn't leak when I threw it in my backpack. No funny taste either.
  • Reviewed by Matt from Steamboat on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    I have had these for years now and have not had one fail so far. Best for travel, backpacking , hiking, skiing, ect. There is no need to carry a hard bulky water bottle when you can fold this one up and it weighs nothing! Love it.
  • Reviewed by Annie from Colorado on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Great water bottle! Some of the previous reviews mentioned it leaking, but I haven't had any problems. I ended up buying 2 extra for friends.
  • Reviewed by Shopaholic from Hong Kong on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    I bought Hyperflow Cap, Push-Pull Cap and normal Cap, but this normal cap just can't close tight. I have three colors of them and surely it's not my problem. The main problem is the cap can easy be unscrewed itself while travelling. Never put it inside the backpack unless you have stored everything in dry sacks.
  • Reviewed by Platypus Lover from Ohio on Monday, May 06, 2013
    Great, lightweight water bottle. Excellent price! I have a .5L, 1L and 2L Platypus and love them...rarely leave home without one of them. Soft water bottles roll down small and fit in purse or backpack when empty.
  • Reviewed by Ruth from Michigan on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    Great for travel. I pack it empty in my carry-on bag, get through TSA, then fill it with water before getting to my gate. I also carry one in my gym bag and I take one on hikes. It's sturdy, no leaks, perfect size, great colors. And Sierra Trading Post carries it cheaper than anyone online. I've bought several and the quality is high every time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.