Pleated Back Jacket - TENCEL® Blend, Unlined (For Women)

2nds. Details are everything, as this pleated back jacket well knows! In addition to the back pleat, it also features iridescent buttons with etched floral designs for flair.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ginger from Hartford, CT on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    I hesitated to try this one, but figured it might be great. Well, it would be on some people. Fabric is nice and the front looks great. But the pleat in back makes for a trapeze shape and it looks like a maternity jacket on me! Really unflattering; wider at waist than shoulders. However, the cut could work on some people. Soft and pretty, just too baggy for my 5'5" frame
  • Reviewed by HokieTrax from Heart of the Hokie Nation, Blacksburg, VA on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    The color was a paler rose than what shows on the internet photo. The fit seemed true but the fabric was so wrinkled and this was a surprise for a Tencel product. I let it hang on a hanger for a few days and it still didn't improve it. I didn't want to need to iron something like this. It was a great deal but I ended up returning it.
  • Reviewed by Walker from Colorado on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Earliest reviewers wrote that this jacket ran large, so I ordered one size down, and it fit in the shoulders and arms, but the pleat in the back doesn't fall smoothly over the hips. If you have hips, the back pleat will open all the time, unless sizing variation is the reason these are 2nds. Also, there is a twist in the collar that can't be smoothed with an iron. It is a pity because otherwise this would have been a keeper.
  • Reviewed by Slyeone from CA on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    Very disappointing shape. The color is nice, but the back pleat makes it look like some kind of maternity jacket. I don't think I will ever wear this, but not worth returning since I got it on such a low sale price...
  • Reviewed by Carrie from Georgia on Friday, October 04, 2013
    This is an okay jacket but the boxy look with the open pleat in the back is a little odd. I prefer jackets that are fitted around the waist , so that could be why. The back pleat is different and I think it intends to add a little trapeze swing style which it does but just doesn't quite work for me.
  • Reviewed by beenblessedrider from NC on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    This jacket was just wrong in so many ways. The fit, fabric, cut. Nothing about it worked for me. Also very large in size. I usually order a large and ordered a medium as suggested by a few others. It still swallowed me. Would not recommend.
  • Reviewed by BF the shopper from Virginia on Friday, September 27, 2013
    Good Jacket but was sized a little big.
  • Reviewed by SportyMEGal from Henrico, VA on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    Lovely jackets with swingy drape. Made of nice fabric, nicely taped seams, and beautiful buttons. Am looking forward to cooler weather so I can wear them!
  • Reviewed by Jumpin Juniper from Colorado on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    I ordered this jacket in both colors as i love tencel garments. However, the jacket is rather boxy. I returned both items. Also seems to run large.
  • Reviewed by Jane Russell from New England on Friday, September 06, 2013
    Love this jacket! Quality construction with taped seams, faux abalone shell buttons, side-seam pockets and upscale Tencel fabric. From the front, the jacket looks fitted, but the deep pleat in the back allows plenty of movement. A deep sleeve placket with functional buttons means that you can unbutton and roll up the sleeves for an even more casual look. The material shakes out wrinkles easily, so I roll up this jacket, stuff it in a bag, and retrieve it when the weather gets chilly. Perfect for transitioning in and out of summer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.