Point 6 socks feature the performance and comfort of merino wool to keep you at the top of your game, be it hiking, biking, golf, basketball, skiing or snowboarding! Expertly blended with just enough stretch and cushion, Point 6's itch-free, temperature-regulating, moisture-wicking merino wool keeps feet comfortable inside heavy-duty boots or lightweight sneakers. Point 6's products range from running socks to trekking and backpacking socks, to alpine and telemark skiing socks, to mountain and road cycling socks, and even to everyday socks. Al ... Learn more about Point 6l made with their own special blend of merino wool and other wicking and performance fibers, each sock is designed with the activity in mind, so you can get optimum performance from the ground up from your Point 6 socks. ... Less
Average Rating based on 700 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 70 »
  • 1-10 of 700 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Distance Backpacker from NM on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Quality feels good. Unused to rating socks! Wearing them now. Tells me what "medium-weight" means. Nice design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Distance Backpacker from NM on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Too early to say, but I consider this a good buy. Once I'm at altitude, maybe talking to a burning bush or a wise hermit, these socks will keep things toasty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    Thick, good quality and protection. will see about longevity
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn-on-the-Road from Houston, TX on Sunday, September 07, 2014
    These are a little thicker than Bridgedale and much better made -- no snags, runs, holes, or odd stitching. They are very comfortable and launder well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom the Skier from Colorado on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    Tight at the start but stretches to be quite comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by finicky shopper from great northwest on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
    I was looking for wool socks that were thick enough for my hiking boots, and that were also thick around the ankle/calf for more cushioning protection for tall boots. these were great. I have worn them on short hikes, with and without liner socks, and I'm quite pleased. I hope they hold up over the long run. They seem to fit the bill better than the ice breaker and smart wool, which tend to only have cushioning around the heel and toes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Inmyowntime from Idaho on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I wore these socks on an extended backpacking trip and they performed great! No hot spots or blisters, and no hot, sweaty feet. I like the padded feel and comfortable fit. Would highly recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drwineski from So CA on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Good quality to price ratio. Perfect for my 10mi Sunday hikes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Selma Pilchard from PA on Friday, August 15, 2014
    A friend told me about Point6 as we were both avid Smartwool users. I am finding that Point6 are more durable, and therefore a better value, than the Smartwool socks I had been buying on Sierra Trading Post for many years now. Just reporting my findings, Smartwool. I still buy Smartwool for other gear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avebury from Tasmania on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    Good quality, soft but wont wear quickly. A little longer than similar Icebreaker version but partner is pretty impressed and he can be hard to please!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 70 »
  • 1-10 of 700 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;