Point 6 socks feature the performance and comfort of merino wool to keep you at the top of your game, be it hiking, biking, golf, basketball, skiing or snowboarding! Expertly blended with just enough stretch and cushion, Point 6's itch-free, temperature-regulating, moisture-wicking merino wool keeps feet comfortable inside heavy-duty boots or lightweight sneakers. Point 6's products range from running socks to trekking and backpacking socks, to alpine and telemark skiing socks, to mountain and road cycling socks, and even to everyday socks. Al ... Learn more about Point 6l made with their own special blend of merino wool and other wicking and performance fibers, each sock is designed with the activity in mind, so you can get optimum performance from the ground up from your Point 6 socks. ... Less
Average Rating based on 688 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 69 »
  • 1-10 of 688 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kjm from nyc on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    Point 6 make excellent socks. They are superior to most socks on the market in terms of comfort, material and durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gina C from NYC on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    These socks are almost awesome. I prefer my winter socks to be a little fluffier than these are, but still, they were comfortable and fit well... at first. I am generally quite thin with narrow feet and ankles, but after wearing these for a day I had a very definite imprint of the upper part of the sock on my ankle and lower leg - you know, the kind that is super itchy after you take off your socks because your skin has been moulded into ridges. I ended up returning them,; socks should be perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog and Pony Show from Idaho on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    You can't go wrong purchasing wool socks from STP. I have not received a bad pair yet. All brands have worked out well for me, but I also have a variety of activities that I use them for. If they don't work out for one thing, they'll work out for another. My husband and I wear nothing but wool and always purchase from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChainRingRat from Massachusetts on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    I have purchased these before and was happy with them. I bought them more for my winter sports of hiking and X-country skiing but wear them anytime the weather is right
  • Reviewed by karis0166 from Portland OR on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    When I first got these, I thought they were fine, but not fabulous. After a while, though, my feet somehow got fussier and I found that when hiking, I was getting blisters in my other socks: SmartWools, Bridgeports -- with or without liner socks. It hasn't been a problem before so I kept trying different sock combos. I tried these Lifestyle Mediums on hikes and got no more blisters. Wow! Not really sure why, but I'm very happy about that.
  • Reviewed by weber from california on Monday, June 9, 2014
    goods sock and warm, good looking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking crazy from Colorado on Friday, June 6, 2014
    I have worn Smart Wool and Point 6 socks for years now. They have always been wonderfully soft. These have a higher percentage of synthetic and feel scratchy like synthetic instead of wonderfully soft like merino wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zeeman from Oklahoma on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    These socks were purchased for a hike on the Bright Angel trail in the Grand Canyon. Fit was fine. Did not bunch up during the long day. They are a medium if not light cushion. Feet were a little sore at the end of the day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from Mississippi on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    First time buying this brand, and I am pleased. After discovering merino wool socks in other brands tend to be very snug, I decided to order larger in these. In the other brands, medium should have fit, but was uncomfortably tight, especially around the ankle, (even though mine are smaller than average). I wear an 8 medium shoe, which should translate to a medium in the socks. This time, I ordered an XL and they fit more comfortably. I probably could have gotten by with a large in the foot area, but the band, even in the XL, is still a little tighter than I had hoped. I have venous insufficiency in the feet and legs, so even these leave a dent. I have tried, without success, to find socks that are truly non-binding...even ones that are labeled "diabetic". :( If anyone reading this post can advise me of a brand that doesn't bind, I would greatly appreciate it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sombodynoz from California on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    Dryer on medium heat shrunk the XL too small to wear
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 69 »
  • 1-10 of 688 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;