Point6 Hiking Tech Medium-Weight Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

2nds. Enjoy a long backcountry trek or day hike to its fullest by wearing Point 6's Hiking Tech 1530 Medium-Weight socks with your hiking boots. The cushioned, merino wool construction provides temperature-regulating, quick-drying, moisture-wicking and odor-fighting comfort for the long run (or hike!).

Average Rating based on 137 reviews 4.620437 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14
  • 1-10 of 137 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SmkyMtnHiker from TN on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    Very comfortable pair of socks that flex, support, and keep the moisture away from your feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Chapel Hill, NC on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
    I have a few pair of ankle height Point 6 merino wool socks that have held up well for several years, so I decided to try their hiking socks as well. I wear the ankle socks to play golf in the middle of summer, and find merino wool to wick moisture and regulate temperature better than any other sock material I have tried.

    These socks are labeled as "irregulars", but for the most part I did not see anything wrong with them. I did receive one pair in which one sock came up to my knee, while the other only came to about mid-calf, but other than that they were all fine (I ordered 6 pairs).

    I found them to be very true to size. I wear a size 8.5 shoe and ordered these socks in size medium (shoe size 6-8.5). They stretch to fit me perfectly, but if my feet were any larger I would want the next size up. They are very comfortable and the toe seam is barely noticeable. They are also accurately described as medium weight... not too thick, not too thin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd the Trail Guy from Bozeman, Montana on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    Good quality materials. Good fit. Good feel. No issues.
    Much better than the Bridgedale socks which the cuffs stretched out beyond use by putting them on the first time. Seriously!
    Buy the point 6, not the Bridgedale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Termie from Portland, OR on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    I recently lost my very first pair of Point6 socks that I purchased on STP, so of course I had to order some more, because I wore them all the time. Unfortunately, the same style wasn't available anymore, but these Tech Medium-Weight socks looked similar. Just like other Point6 socks, these are excellent, but they don't compress quite as much around the arch, which I liked about the older ones. I've seen user complaints about that feeling too tight, so maybe Point6 changed the design. I also found that these socks go up higher on the calf than other Point6 crew socks - it's hard to see just from the product picture. From what I can tell, it's actually because these are very stretchy, so as you pull them up, they end up longer than what you see in a static picture. I don't mind, as it adds coverage, but if you want' them to stay low, you'll probably need to push them back down after putting them on.

    Overall, I love them just like other Point6 [...], and find them to be a very good value. Made in the USA is a great perk at this price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by s from Az on Monday, April 27, 2015
    All my husband can say about this oh they are nice. They live up to everything they said they would be.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walkabout from WI on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    I'm a fan of point six brand - and these are nice - substantial mid weights - but ordered men's extra large for shoe size 13 nephew - and they are (no kidding) exactly the same size as some mediums (same brand) of my own - about men's size 8 shoe. Packaging does say they're men's extra large - otherwise I might have guessed a youth XL size?
  • Reviewed by B from Ohio on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I think these socks are just as good as my smartwool socks. 10/10 I would recommend,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado from above 9000ft on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    Work good for cold,wet and sand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow sportsman from New Hampshire on Friday, February 27, 2015
    I'm glad I ordered XL because these just make it over my size 13 feet, I hope they don't shrink! Otherwise, they are comfortable and good looking socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hobo Cycling from Wisco on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    They say 2nds but frankly I see no problems. I wear 12-12.5 - euro 46 and these fit perfect in the large size. "Vent" stitching on the behind the toes and on top of the ankle helps clear moisture. Seem durable for a wool sock.
    Currently using for winter cycling in lower temps. Point6 is my new " smartwool".
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14
  • 1-10 of 137 reviews