Point6 Hiking Tech Medium-Weight Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

2nds. Enjoy a long backcountry trek or day hike to its fullest by wearing Point 6's Hiking Tech 1530 Medium-Weight socks with your hiking boots. The cushioned, merino wool construction provides temperature-regulating, quick-drying, moisture-wicking and odor-fighting comfort for the long run (or hike!).

Average Rating based on 134 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 134 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Termie from Portland, OR on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    I recently lost my very first pair of Point6 socks that I purchased on STP, so of course I had to order some more, because I wore them all the time. Unfortunately, the same style wasn't available anymore, but these Tech Medium-Weight socks looked similar. Just like other Point6 socks, these are excellent, but they don't compress quite as much around the arch, which I liked about the older ones. I've seen user complaints about that feeling too tight, so maybe Point6 changed the design. I also found that these socks go up higher on the calf than other Point6 crew socks - it's hard to see just from the product picture. From what I can tell, it's actually because these are very stretchy, so as you pull them up, they end up longer than what you see in a static picture. I don't mind, as it adds coverage, but if you want' them to stay low, you'll probably need to push them back down after putting them on.

    Overall, I love them just like other Point6 [...], and find them to be a very good value. Made in the USA is a great perk at this price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by s from Az on Monday, April 27, 2015
    All my husband can say about this oh they are nice. They live up to everything they said they would be.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walkabout from WI on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    I'm a fan of point six brand - and these are nice - substantial mid weights - but ordered men's extra large for shoe size 13 nephew - and they are (no kidding) exactly the same size as some mediums (same brand) of my own - about men's size 8 shoe. Packaging does say they're men's extra large - otherwise I might have guessed a youth XL size?
  • Reviewed by B from Ohio on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I think these socks are just as good as my smartwool socks. 10/10 I would recommend,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado from above 9000ft on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    Work good for cold,wet and sand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Sportsman from New Hampshire on Friday, February 27, 2015
    I'm glad I ordered XL because these just make it over my size 13 feet, I hope they don't shrink! Otherwise, they are comfortable and good looking socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hobo Cycling from Wisco on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    They say 2nds but frankly I see no problems. I wear 12-12.5 - euro 46 and these fit perfect in the large size. "Vent" stitching on the behind the toes and on top of the ankle helps clear moisture. Seem durable for a wool sock.
    Currently using for winter cycling in lower temps. Point6 is my new " smartwool".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baldeagle46 from San Diego on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    These socks are great for everyday wear in warm climates. Very soft and cushioning without much bulk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New York Grandma from New York on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Bought these for my Grandson, who goes in long hiking trips with the Boy Scouts. He loves these socks......cushioning is unbelievable!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bucsa from Boston on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    These socks are great for everyday use and hiking. They are warm and fit great. I am size 12 and I have bought the XL and they fit me well. They keep my feet dry and do not smell after a day of hiking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 134 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #