Point6 Hiking Tech Medium-Weight Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

2nds. Enjoy a long backcountry trek or day hike to its fullest by wearing Point 6's Hiking Tech 1530 Medium-Weight socks with your hiking boots. The cushioned, merino wool construction provides temperature-regulating, quick-drying, moisture-wicking and odor-fighting comfort for the long run (or hike!).

Average Rating based on 106 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 106 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by finicky shopper from great northwest on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
    I was looking for wool socks that were thick enough for my hiking boots, and that were also thick around the ankle/calf for more cushioning protection for tall boots. these were great. I have worn them on short hikes, with and without liner socks, and I'm quite pleased. I hope they hold up over the long run. They seem to fit the bill better than the ice breaker and smart wool, which tend to only have cushioning around the heel and toes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Selma Pilchard from PA on Friday, August 15, 2014
    A friend told me about Point6 as we were both avid Smartwool users. I am finding that Point6 are more durable, and therefore a better value, than the Smartwool socks I had been buying on Sierra Trading Post for many years now. Just reporting my findings, Smartwool. I still buy Smartwool for other gear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avebury from Tasmania on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    Good quality, soft but wont wear quickly. A little longer than similar Icebreaker version but partner is pretty impressed and he can be hard to please!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gina C from NYC on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    These socks are almost awesome. I prefer my winter socks to be a little fluffier than these are, but still, they were comfortable and fit well... at first. I am generally quite thin with narrow feet and ankles, but after wearing these for a day I had a very definite imprint of the upper part of the sock on my ankle and lower leg - you know, the kind that is super itchy after you take off your socks because your skin has been moulded into ridges. I ended up returning them,; socks should be perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog & Pony Show from Idaho on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    You can't go wrong purchasing wool socks from STP. I have not received a bad pair yet. All brands have worked out well for me, but I also have a variety of activities that I use them for. If they don't work out for one thing, they'll work out for another. My husband and I wear nothing but wool and always purchase from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChainRingRat from Massachusetts on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I have purchased these before and was happy with them. I bought them more for my winter sports of hiking and X-country skiing but wear them anytime the weather is right
  • Reviewed by weber from california on Monday, June 09, 2014
    goods sock and warm, good looking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking crazy from Colorado on Friday, June 06, 2014
    I have worn Smart Wool and Point 6 socks for years now. They have always been wonderfully soft. These have a higher percentage of synthetic and feel scratchy like synthetic instead of wonderfully soft like merino wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zeeman from Oklahoma on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    These socks were purchased for a hike on the Bright Angel trail in the Grand Canyon. Fit was fine. Did not bunch up during the long day. They are a medium if not light cushion. Feet were a little sore at the end of the day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from IN on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    third pair of point 6 socks becoming a big fan.... well made and very comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 106 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.