Point6 Ski/Free Fall Medium-Weight Socks- Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

2nds. These Point6 ski socks are cushioned around the foot and shin and made of an itch-free merino wool blend that keeps feet dry and odor-free.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by suzyq1006 from texas on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    I was worried about being seconds but had no problem. Very nice quality and fit. I love a good deal!
  • Reviewed by SJean from Iowa on Monday, January 13, 2014
    These are functional, warm socks. I have not worn them skiing, but were great in the recent frigid temps.
  • Reviewed by rich from colo on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    good pair of socks with plenty of warmth, recommend for cold weather.
  • Reviewed by valugal27 from Colorado on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Great socks. I wear a size 6.5 and bought the size medium, which was a good choice.
  • Reviewed by MT Gal from Montana on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    I bought these for my mom, who loves them. Intended for skiing, but I've noticed that she also wears them for feeding the livestock :) Very comfy and warm, good fit, and the classic styling of this particular sock was also nice.
  • Reviewed by Unhappy Hawaiian from Hawaii on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I'm happy with these socks. Very good cushioning in the right places. Living in Hawaii, I won't know how they will wear till I use them for my trip to Alaska in January. I bought 2 pairs of socks of different brands to see which I liked better with the understanding that I could easily return the one I didn't care for. I decided to return one and get another of the one I liked. Looking at the return policy, I see "Instant Store Credit" which includes free return shipping and free shipping on your next order. What wonderful service! When I look at the details, I find that it doesn't include HI and AK. We must pay for return and next order shipping...$10.95 each way to HI or AK, which is already more than shipping to "continental" US. For that additional $22, I guess I will keep the socks that I'm not happy with.
  • Reviewed by Tanusscott from Wisconsin on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    I love these socks! Nice medium weight that keeps my toes warm around our home. We have a slab foundation and live in Northern Wisconsin. My only issue is that they sometimes fall down to about mid calf height, so I have to keep pulling them up through out the day. They are form fitting to my foot and don't sag around the toes or arch, and the heel stays in place right where it should. The heel even stays put when the top of the sock starts falling down. Overall I'm very happy with these sock, but they are also the first pair of ski socks I've ever owned. I have not yet tried them on the slopes.
  • Reviewed by Amy from California on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Love these socks. Bought a medium and and I have a size 8 womens. They fit great! Thick, but not too thick.
  • Reviewed by BlueSue from BC, Canada on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    The first time I wore these they unravelled at the toe seam. Sad. They are pretty but, alas, cheaply made.
  • Reviewed by Trinity River Dog & Shasta Skier from Trinity River & Dunsmuir, CA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Not too bulky, but good and thick. Really warm. Fit in my ski boots well. Rode my motorcycle surrounded by snowy mountains and feet were good and warm. Can't ask for more than that.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.