Point6 Ultralight Ski Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Men and Women)

2nds. Make a day spent in those stiff ski boots much more comfortable with Point6's Ultralight ski socks; the over-the-calf height brings all-day comfort with ventilation panels, arch and achilles braces, and temperature-regulating, quick-drying merino wool.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by John Smith from NY on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Nice and snug socks. Almost goes up to your knees. Thin so they will fit in your ski/snowboard boots.
  • Reviewed by phoebe of redlands from Redlands, CA on Monday, March 25, 2013
    kept my feet warm and dry skiing all day!
  • Reviewed by Lex from Alberta on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    Nice socks, good quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beulah from Ann Arbor, MI on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I wear these with boots when I'm going out on the town...they look nicer than most ski socks, and they're warm without being too heavy or itchy. They also don't sag, which can be a problem with some knee-his.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kenilion from Durango, CO on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I've only tried mine on, but my husband wore his to work on a high-in-the-teens day (he's an electrician) and thought the socks were comfortable. However, he came home w/ cold toes that day, but I'm not sure any socks could have prevented that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by upright steve from Telluride, CO on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    these are great everyday socks - the little holes along the toe seam are weird, but really do not otherwise detract from the sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluedoggie from Roosevelt, Utah on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    My feet get really cold, these didn't really keep my feet warm.
  • Reviewed by Divinity at Play from Dallas, TX on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    Now that I've purchased my lifetime supply of these PERFECT winter socks, I'll share with you why. I've been looking for warm, thin, support socks that are comfortable and fit over my thick calves. I need them to wear to work, I'm on my feet all day. No sweaty, stinky feet at the end of the day is a bonus. These socks are warm yet they breathe too. I'm so happy I've finally found great work socks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MimiTheMystic from Wilmington, DE on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I cannot say how these would do as ski socks since I do not ski. In fact, I HATE the cold and avoid it if at all possible. Which is why I was looking for merino wool socks. They HAD to be sized for women, and they had to be black. These fit the bill, and at a reasonable price, so I ordered several pairs. They are warm, yet without a lot of bulk, so I can wear them with my everyday shoes. And they hug my leg, so I don't have to keep tugging them up again as I do with most socks, which can be annoying. If they are not perfect, they are pretty close!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John P from Maryland on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    These socks are pretty sweet. I bought for the color and the Merino wool. I kept them because they are super comfortable and seem to be of good quality. I wore them to work and they were excellent in varying temperatures. Have not worn for any athletic endevours yet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.