Polarwrap Exchanger II Camo Face Mask (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. More than your classic camo face mask, Polarwrap’s Exchanger II features a unique, patented Heat Exchange Module that allows you to breathe in warm air and keep your core temperature stable. The Heat Exchange Module works by storing exhaled heat and water vapor, then warming your cold, inhaled breath as it passes through the warm heat module, before it enters your lungs.

  • Ideal for frigid, late-season hunts
  • Great accessory for snowmobiling, snowshoeing, skiing or any winter sport
  • Boosts body temperature by allowing warm air to continuously enter the body
  • Versatile camo patterns aid in concealment
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Lining: 92% polypropylene, 8% spandex
  • Care: Hand wash, hang dry
  • Made in Mexico

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike from oregon on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Would buy again
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goldeeye from Maryland on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    This looks like it will function well
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bow hunter from Rochester NY on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    I ordered this to use while doing activities out side. Hunting, recreation or winter "yard work" Its not at all what I expected. It seems to sag evn if you close the velcro wrap very tight. The copper insert is bulky and heavy. It give a strange sensation around yuor face- like an enclosed helmet. I was hoping for a step up from the average face mask. Its not average but missed the mark for me.
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bald Eagle from Alaska on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    The temperature of the air we breathe has a powerful effect on our bodies' core temps. We've tried other ways to keep our faces warm and to warm the air we breathe. This is the best we've used. We purchased two and after using them, we bought five more - to make sure we would always have one in case they were no longer available. We used to stop snowshoeing at about 20 degrees below. Now, we can easily go out at Minus 40!
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate, Cold weather emergencies, Snowshoeing, Walking in cold weather
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thorofare from Utah on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    Use mostly in a layout blind for waterfowl hunting in cold weather. Does a great job of covering my face and keeping me warm...almost too warm.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sony from Oak Hills, CA on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    n/a
    • Best Uses: Cold Climate
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not My Real Name from Longmeadow, MA on Sunday, January 01, 2012
    Haven't yet field tested it.
    • Best Uses: Cold Climate
    • Pros: Breathable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny from Minneapolis, Mn on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    Great product for hunting in cold weather.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by AdamB from New York on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    I didn't buy this for camo, but because it was a lot cheaper than the black versions available elsewhere. I've been thinking about these types of things for a while, because my throat tends to get quite bothered by cold air.

    I tested this in a few ways, but probably the most significant test was sticking my head in the freezer and breathing. The air didn't feel cold on the inside of my mouth, and there was no condensation visible in my exhaled air. Neither of these were true with a standard neoprene mask.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deano from Fruitland, ID on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    The mask performs as described and is very warm. It makes a huge difference in cold weather comfort. The top velcro attachment doesn't secure high enough on the back of the head to keep the mask over the ears.
    • Best Uses: Cold Climate
    • Cons: Insufficient ear coverage
    • Pros: Breathable, Easy to use, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.