Customer Reviews Of:
Ponte Knit Sheath - Sleeveless (For Women)

2nds. An excellent buy on travel-friendly ponte knit, this two-tone sheath is crisp and professional as it smooths over your curves.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.125000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Shopper1313 from Iowa on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    Bought this dress at a great sale price. Was extremely shocked by the dress being so well made and prettier than the picture. I am 5'8 and 133 lbs. and ordered my normal size 8. It fit perfectly and I receive many compliments whenever I wear it. Keep in mind, however, it is a bit form fitting and would unlikely hide a larger tummy and hips. The color combo is black and winter white. They have lowered the price even more since I bought it. If it were still available in my size I would order a second one.
  • Reviewed by Walker from Los Angeles on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    Very good quality and style.
  • Reviewed by runnerMom from indiana on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    I like the quality and the style is good. The color of the trim is kind of gray. I was expecting it to be white. I still like the dress and have worn it to work with pleasure. It is true to size and suitable for work during summer months. I might even pair it with a jacket for fall.
  • Reviewed by LM from Northeast on Friday, July 12, 2013
    I wish this was available in another color, it is so perfectly tailored.
  • Reviewed by jan2labs from Upstate NY on Monday, July 8, 2013
    Too small but am hoping to "grown into it"! Hopefully the dieting will help..very classic and retro looking dress and what a bargain! Love it!
  • Reviewed by hotinFL from Cape Coral, FL on Monday, June 17, 2013
    This is actually a lovely dress, basic, professional for the office, out-to-dinner appropriate. Problem is, it runs large. I am 5'3" roughly 122 lbs with 34B bust, usually get an 8 but this 8 was too wide in chest and hips. Good length, hitting me at the knee, but just too roomy. I'm returning it and hoping to exchange it for a 6.
  • Reviewed by RainLover from PNW on Monday, June 17, 2013
    This is a great little dress. It is a bit too form-fitting in my regular size, I returned it for larger
  • Reviewed by Travelling Eye from Vancouver BC on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    Awesome dress, runs slightly small but not enough to size up. A bit high-waisted. But lovely lines overall. This will be a great go-to dress and will take a variety of jackets to dress it up or down. Neckline is sophisticated in detail.
  • Reviewed by shoehound from Minnesota on Sunday, June 9, 2013
    This dress is designed nicely for a kind of out-of-shape adult woman figure. I can't comment on sizing because I don't really know my size (losing weight), but if it helps: I'm about 5'6 and 165, and size 12 fits nicely. The high neck shape and color adds some flair so it doesn't seem matronly. It's fitted without being clingy or tight, and the fabric has the body/weight to skim over bulges. Armholes are perfect. There are little string belt loops, but as there's no belt and as they're a little high for my waist (fashionable but not flattering with my large bust), I'll snip them off at the seam. I'm not thrilled about the dry clean only (I'll let you know the delicate wash cycle goes) nor the color of the light accent. It's not white or ivory or cream but beige or light tan or something. Against the black it's fine, but you'd need to be careful with your cardigan match.
  • Reviewed by Ama from MN on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    Too big, especially on top, with a more narrow bottom.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2