POP School Boy Coat - Button-Out Ruffle Trim (For Women)

Closeouts. If you're going for a daring, pop-icon look, you'll love POP's school boy coat -- a military-inspired plaid that can be worn with or without its crisp white ruffle trim.

  • Fabric is a soft, midweight wooly blend
  • Flapped collar with crested buttons has a distinctive military look
  • Princess and empire waist seams
  • Coat-hook closure
  • 1" ruffle trim buttons in or out
  • Length: 22" with ruffle (based on size 10)
  • Fabric: 75% polyester, 25% wool
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Libby from Bethlehem, PA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    This is a very cute jacket that can be worn with jeans or a nice pair of pants and heels. The best thing about it is that the white ruffle is removeable. Consequently it is two jackets in one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain Christi from Ankeny, IA on Monday, January 14, 2013
    The picture of this jacket on the website is identical to the jacket I received. I am 5'8" tall and am 127 lbs. I ordered the size small and it fit perfectly. I plan to wear a white turtleneck or crewneck underneath it and pair skinny jeans or a pencil skirt with it. It can be dressed up or down. Not quite sure about the detachable ruffle, yet. Never owned a jacket with that, but it can easily be taken off. The weight of the plaid fabric is mid-weight, so it is warm, but I plan to wear an off-white puffy coat or charcoal grey car coat with it during the winter months. Love the military style and plaid color!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sneezy from Michigan on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    So surprised at how much I did not like this jacket given that I have the other POP jacket with the fringe. This cut was just too big everywhere. It did not have a schoolboy look, it had a matronly look...maybe school marm is more accurate. The blue is a good color, but thats all.Just not the jacket for me.
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gini from Salt Lake City, UTah on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Normally, I probably am not the right demographic for this jacket, but it really appealed to me and I think it is a classic.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by general from Charleston, SC 29401 on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    delivery was very timely and product was packaged properly. As a gift it was perfect!
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Cons: Na, No problems
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dj from colorado springs, co on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Style very attractive. Fabric soft and warm. Love the color and pattern.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rayeraye from Warner Robins GA on Friday, December 16, 2011
    I really like the jacket. It is unique and different and I get compliments. I am big chested though and it was tight on my chest but fit well otherwise.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: different, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tennisfan from Kennesaw, GA on Friday, December 16, 2011
    This jacket is SO cute. I have received so many compliments on it. It is a great blend between a classic and trendy style. My only complaint is that it is not cut in very much at the waist, so I feel like my waist looks bigger than it really is.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray from New Orleans, La on Wednesday, November 02, 2011
    Love the English and colonial look. Runs small and fitted. Bought it for me as a gift to myself and this looks great with high boots.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by birdluki from Ohio on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    I really love this jacket! Will look great w/jeans or when I want something a little trendier for work.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.