Portlandia Adventure Tall Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Portlandia's Adventure tall boots invite you to take a little trip... to the exotic land of tall-boot fashion! The crinkled leather upper is accented by buckled straps at the ankle and calf, and the chic, elastic-banded back panel allows for a perfectly snug fit.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Addict from South Dakota on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Cute boots. True to size. I have a very high instep and these are a little tight there but I am hoping after wearing a couple times, they will stretch
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe lovers from Wapiti, Wyoming on Monday, November 5, 2012
    I actually purchased these boots for myself. My daughter loved them so I let her have them she wears them almost every day.
    • Pros: Great style, She Says ~~~quot~~~comfortable~~~quot~~~
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grandma from Menasha, WI on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    true to size
    super comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwest Mama from Omaha, NE on Friday, October 26, 2012
    I got such a great deal on these boots, and loved the look and feel of them. You can imagine my disappointment when the calf was too snug. I'm 7 months pregnant and have some minor swelling, but I don't even know if they would have fit me without the swelling (I'm 5'9, 170). I don't think they're designed for someone with an average, athletic build. I think you would have to have more slender legs. Even though these didn't work for me, I'm giving these 4 stars because I really liked them otherwise.
    • Best Uses: Dress, Jeans, Leggings, Skirt
    • Cons: Snug Calf
    • Pros: Quality, Stylish, Supple leather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Holly, MI on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I wear a size 7. Size 37 in these boots fits great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bummed out gal from Portland OR on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I am sending these back, I always wear a 41 and these are huge. I can pull them off without unziping them. If you are purchasing them, choose a size smaller than you normally would. I love these boots, but the sizing is off. I wanted to exchange them, but they are all sold out and now I can't get them in the size I want :(
    • Cons: Sizing Runs Way Too Big
    • Pros: Great quality leather
  • Reviewed by L.C. from Richmond, VA on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I just received these boots today. They are beautifully made and have wonderful details. The leather is extremely soft and has slightly distressed look. I ordered size 41/ women's 9.5. Although lengthwise the shoe was a "perfect 9.5" , the ankle and heel of the boot were extremely loose. My ankle was literally slipping out even though I was wearing thicker smartwool socks. The calf area was also very large. These boots would be better suited for someone with larger calves and/or ankles. They are designed with adjusting elastic bands that stretch for larger calves. Unfortunately the boots were just to big for mine. I wish they had fit me better.
    • Cons: Large In Calf Area, Very Large In Ankles
    • Pros: Beautiful Great Leather, comfy footbed, Excellent details, Great For Large Calves
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shop girl from Utah on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I usually wear a half size bigger for boots. I ordered bigger and they were too loose so I had to send them back. The boots seemed like they were very good quality and I liked that the calf size could adjust if you needed it too.
    • Cons: Runs big
    • Pros: Good Quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.