Portlandia Portland Flats - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Inspired by the funky, simple-style city itself, Portlandia's Portland flats feature a rich leather upper with dual sculpted instep straps and silver-tone medallion accents on the side.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-28 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VeloCityGirl from Carbondale, IL on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Ordered 2 pr in 37, I am always a 37, and I have a pr of Portlandia boots in 37 that fit fine with wool socks. For these shoes, the brown pair was too small -- couldn't wear it. The black pair was kinda small -- but I kept it and can wear it with tights or thin socks. The shoes are nice quality leather, light and pretty. There's not a lot of padding, but they are fine for a day at work (which includes standing and lecturing for an hour or two at a time).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gazelle from Shingle Springs, Ca on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    The shoes are very cute, but have a stiff toe piece that pushes against the big toe. I ordered a half size larger, but it wasn't enough. I had to return these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boopster from Wichita, KS on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    I love these shoes, as they are very cute and just the right height. But unfortunately, they are sized WAY too small. I normally wear a 37 (European) in clogs and slip-ons, but these were at least a 36, if not a 35, in actuality. I returned them for a 38, which I hope is in stock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoe shopper from Powhatan,VA on Friday, September 14, 2012
    Looked great on line but disappointing when put on.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Cons: Cheap Quality, Narrow / Tight, Poor Fit, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by petpal from Texas on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    Good shoe and a great price from Sierra! Love that fast shipping!
    • Best Uses: Church, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoelover from midwest on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    This shoe is just different enough in style to be a bit unique for me. I got it in Grey,so it will be more versatile. Fits great, looks great.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Office, Will Fit Many Situations
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: A Different Look, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Nice Wide Toebox, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Barrington, IL on Friday, August 10, 2012
    Leather lining in this well-made shoe. Very comfortable. I'm a size 7M and 38 fit perfectly. Have only worn around the house as it's still summer and I bought these for fall/winter wear. Great value.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mr from Wisconsin on Wednesday, July 04, 2012
    Typical Sierra Trading Post service - fast and efficient.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by annie from Vancouver on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    I ordered these in a 38 first, but sent them back as they were too small. I reordered the 39, and was surprised to find these a bit snug. I'm surprised there is not a suggestion from Sierra to order a full size larger. I'm keeping the second pair on the off chance that they may stretch. I'm also a little disappointed with the quality of the leather on the second pair. The first pair had soft leather. The second is somewhat brittle with a couple of little nicks. Still, the price was right. And this is to be expected with seconds.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Sacramento on Friday, June 15, 2012
    I like the style, the fit could be better, and I went up a whole size so it would not pinch my feet
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by laredosky from Ohio on Sunday, May 13, 2012
    These were great right out of the box!!! No breaking in required!! Had to come back & buy 2 more colors!!!
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by April from Philadelphia on Monday, April 16, 2012
    These shoes are good for women who have wider feet. I am a very solid size 7 (38) and these feel slightly shorter than most. I love the style which is slightly dressier than some of the other shoes of this style. It looks good with jeans or dress pants. I would not try to wear a skirt with it. I like that you can remove the insoles and place your own orthotics in them.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Can add your own orthotic, Comfortable, Leather looks good, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by disappointed from Deep River, Ct on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    Greatly disappointed...a quality shoe, greatly missized
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BC from Littleton, CO on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    Great for those with plantar fasciatis- insoles come out and you put your orthodetics in--gray is actually a soft black and the leather is very soft..I think I have sold 5 pairs just by wearing them out-- cannot beat the price nor the great quality
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by SF shopper from San Francisco, CA on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    These are really cute shoes -- something you can slip on to wear to the grocery store without being humiliated to meet someone you know. The black leather is of good quality and is slightly textured, to give it a more trendy rather than polished appeal. I am an solid 8 1/2 in shoes, and the 39 were way too small, however. I'll try one size up in hopes that I can keep these in my life.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Needed Grey Shoes from MI on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Tried them on when received - seemed to need broken in - after wearing for a full day at work - realized that the sizing is off.....really want to return them for the next size but have worn them??????
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Great color
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rooskie from Moxee, WA on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Love the reddish color
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zerodegree from Texas panhandle on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    These shoes looked good, madae with nice leather, good, comfortable insole, and I liked the strap hardware. Possibly the European sizing is where I went wrong, but they were way too small, and I ordered 1/2 size up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Length runs small, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Stylish, Well made good insole
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ren from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
    I really like these shoes and am glad I bought them. They are versatile and comfortable. My only complaint is that they scuff easily and will need to be polished regularly to keep them looking new.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Scuffs easily
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the shoe addict from Detroit, MI on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
    Poor fit and looks. Color of leather was not the same on both shoes. Will return if I can find the invoice.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Rubbed toes, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Raingirl from Portland of course! on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    Comfortable shoes for pants and dresses.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nordic Princess Wannabe from Oregon on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    Cute shoes, heel feels a little odd (wobbly if heel strike is off), but probably because I'm not used to wearing shoes with this style heel. Love the European sizing and I was happy to find shoes that fit my wide feet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Work
    • Cons: Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TNCanuck from Knoxville, TN on Friday, October 07, 2011
    Cute flats, but the fit just didn't work for me. I found them to loose around the heel and opening. They have no arch support, but even when I replaced the removable insole with superfeet insoles, they were still not that comfortable for me. Too bad.
    • Best Uses: School, Work
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Fit, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CrispyRice from Colorado on Saturday, September 24, 2011
    They're cute, but there is very little cushioning in them and you really start to feel the ground which gets a bit hard after awhile. Still, I can easily walk 2 or 3 miles in them and wear them all day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Lincoln NE on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
    I returned them as they didn't fit my feet.
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Fit, Poor Stability, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claudia from Kalamazoo, MI on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    These are nice stylish shoes. I got W, and they are quite roomy, since there is WW I thought they would be a little narrower. Also leather is not the best quality, looks really wrinkled in some spots. Not much of support either. Certainly would not have paid the suggested retail price, but with Sierra price ok to wear for one season to go out if I need flats.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Work
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Reviewed by kurton from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, September 07, 2011
    I wanted these shoes to work so bad. They are adorable. Soft leather and cute color. I usually wear a solid 11M. My foot is very normal shape and fit. That is why I was surprised these fit so poorly. The toe was too narrow and the rest of the shoe slipped. I chose to return them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by secondgradeteacher from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    I'm planning to wear these shoes when school begins in the fall. They do feel a bit short. Hopefully, the leather will stretch a bit to accommodate my big toes! They will look great with jeans and casual slacks.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-28 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.