Portlandia Vesta Mary Jane Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to its rich leather upper, sculpted heel and Mary Jane instep strap, Portlandia's Vesta shoe has a distinctively vintage vibe, and comfortable, European-inspired style.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by C in Co from Colorado on Monday, July 15, 2013
    I've only tried the shoes on and worn them around the house for a couple of hours, but, FINALLY! A dress shoe that doesn't make my toes go numb! I think I could ACTUALLY wear these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by punky317 from Latrobe, PA on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Great comfortable well-priced shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by m_e_g_g from NoVA on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I have a med-wide foot and typically wear and 8.5/9 (moreso 9 since having 2 kids). The 9 fits like a glove. This is a very comfortable heal. Style is a bit retro and is a good fit for my professional wardrobe. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I'm not quite sure how I feel about the velcro closure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moop from Alameda, CA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I ordered a size up as suggested might be necessary and it was too big, exchanged for my size and now I'm happy. The brown color is very rich, and I think the heel style is very attractive.
    • Best Uses: Church, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Snacktime from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    I liked these the moment I put them on. They are stable and sleek, right on the line between modern and classic. This style will last a long time. I usually wear a Euro 41 or US 10, and got the Euro 42 for these because of others' advice that they fit small. The grey is basically black, not the medium grey shown.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented, Modern
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skj from New York City on Monday, June 04, 2012
    I have hard to fit feet...I mostly wear men's boots but decided to take a rsik on these shows...They aren't bad...Not as comfortable as men's boots on my feet...but they are tolerable to wear for an evenign out
    • Best Uses: Date Night
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Reviewed by Amanda from Kentucky on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    These are the most comfortable pair of heels ever. The strap is adjustable so they don't slide around. The heel is just the right height for work (office) -- not too high, but enough of a height to look like a high heel. The support inside the shoe is great too. All around my favorite work shoe. The only con is that they scuff easily. The leather is very soft and shiny.
    • Best Uses: Date Night, Work
    • Cons: Scuffs easily
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with anything, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi the swede from Ogden, Utah on Friday, January 27, 2012
    I wear this shoe at work. I sit most of the time, which is good because if I walk too much in these shoes my feet hurt. I would recommend these shoes if you are not sensitive to high heels.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Heel is a little high
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
  • Reviewed by shoe hound from Minnesota on Friday, December 30, 2011
    I should have listened to the reviewer who said the slant was steep. Perhaps because there's no platform, my feet feel like they're wearing a very high heel: youch even in just a couple hours. I usually wear about a 9 and sized up a half size as STP suggested (a 41 = 9.5, they say); I regret it because these are much too roomy. Maybe I have room for some padding under the ball of my foot. The "neckline" (what's that called?) is nice and high--hits above a bunion--but makes the shoe look a little matronly.
    • Cons: Sizing issues
    • Pros: Adjustable Strap, Classy look, Nice leather
  • Reviewed by madcity from Madison,WI on Monday, November 14, 2011
    This was a beautiful shoe that I hoped would replace my comfy Ecco's. Unfortuanately it was too tight and felt too short. If you have narrow feet, this might be the shoe for you!
    • Cons: Ran too narrow, Ran too short
    • Pros: Gorgeous Leather
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.