Customer Reviews Of:
Powder River Outfitters Montana Stripe Vest - Wool Blend (For Men)

Closeouts. Smoke-grey stripes top Powder River Outfitters' Montana stripe vest, made with strong, naturally hydrophobic Australian wool fibers that repel or retain heat as your body temperature demands.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Watch man from Kansas city on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    This is my second powder river vest. I like to carry a pocket watch and wear vests on a daily basis. These vests are great for winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MG from CO on Monday, December 17, 2012
    nice but runs large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by m from pa on Monday, November 5, 2012
    The vest was true to size and is very comfortable
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Daily Use, Work
    • Cons: Have Not Found One Yet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors Guy from Williston, ND on Monday, October 29, 2012
    The vest is perfect for work or dress and goes with any shirt for any occasion.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TN Birdhunter from Greenback, TN on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Great vest for fall and winter wear. Nice and long for us tall guys (6'6") - covers the shirt and belt. A little big around for my frame, but I will have the sides taken up some. Wish it were available in a dark brown stripe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by PackBackerMA from Somerville, MA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I really like this vest. I agree with others that the cut is on the generous side...but it is not to bad on me. I would say that I am fit but not athletic - I am 5'9" 160 lbs and I purchased a Medium. It is a smidgen big in the gut area but I do not think it is that noticeable, and quite frankly if I was to put a long-sleeve shirt under the long-sleeve button up that I am wearing with the vest right now...I do not think it would matter. I am sold - it is a real sharp looking vest and great quality wool.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Layering, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anti-formal from Seattle on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    This is the 2nd PowderRiver wool vest I have ordered; and am Very happy with - I also have the brown tweed.
    The Secret: these vests are sized like a motorcycle club cut - you layer them over the black leather Tibor short jacket from STP.
    Example: size S leather jacket, size M vest.
    Fits like a cutoff denim jean jacket but much more useful and attractive. ;)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach to Mountains Gal from North Fork, ID on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Second one my husband owns. He loves it. Although he is 6'4" and would usually take a "tall" the regular is the perfect length.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mreal from West Texas on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    I love the look of this vest, but as many of the other reviews had warned me, the chest fits great, but there is sooo much extra room in the gut. I ordered a large and a medium and the both have the same problem. The fit is terrible.
    • Best Uses: None
    • Cons: Belly is Huge on M and L, Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyatt from Redding, CA on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    I use this for western riding events also.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Maybe add a inner pocket
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2