Powder River Outfitters Topeka Vest - Double-Princess Seams (For Women)

Closeouts. Flattering and functional, Powder River Outfitters' Topeka vest features a naturally insulating wool blend exterior with feminine double-princess seams and a gathered back waist.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJ-downhill skiing from California on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I ordered the vest in black. Very flattering to the figure. I do feel it runs small so I ordered a size up and it fits well and I will be able to layer in the winter. I was planning to wear it horseback riding and to the bar because it is so warm and I like unrestricted movements a vest offers that a jacket doesn't. However it looks lovely on so I think I will either order another or use this vest for non-barn activities. Oh-it comes with its own wooden hanger-which I would estimate conservatively to cost $10 if you bought the hanger by itself.
  • Reviewed by Jane from Virginia on Friday, June 6, 2014
    Unfortunately the large was too big and the medium too small. Medium was perfect except across the chest. But it is gorgeous. I was a bit concerned about the fabric perhaps being itchy but didn't have it on long enough to find out.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Mule from Montana on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I had purchased one of these vests from a local western wear store in a size medium and love it. When these showed up at Sierra Trading Post, I jumped on ordering two more in different colors. When they arrived, they were a size or two too small. I am not sure if the one I purchased locally was mislabeled or if these ones were, either way, I had to return these two and am bummed that they are not available in the larger size. My concern is, what size to order in the future?
  • Reviewed by Cyndie from California on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    I have a grey Powder River Outfitters Topeka vest and I just love it. I bought it on sale and even then it was pricey so when saw this cream colored one on the sale flyer with extra % off I jumped on it. I can't believe what a great deal I got !!!!!
  • Reviewed by Cowgirl from Canada on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    Fits true to it's size & shows off the curves.
  • Reviewed by Beachkat from Willamette Valley on Monday, September 30, 2013
    I knew this was a quality item just by the way it was 'handled'. It arrived on a padded wood (yes, wood!) hanger and wrapped in tissue. The vest is beautifully constructed, the lining smooth and comfortable and the details such as pocket flaps and lightly gathered waist on the back give it a tailored look. The light tan heather color will go with everything.
  • Reviewed by Nanners from Chicago on Monday, September 2, 2013
    This is a beautiful, nicely tailored wool vest. I usually wear an XS and the SMALL WAS TOO SMALL. I have just orderd a medium. Can't wait to get it.
  • Reviewed by Ely Girl from Minnesota on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    I was looking for a new black or gray vest and had not heard of this brand before. The quality was excellent and the vests were lined. I don't consider myself too chesty (but wear a C cup), so the large was too tight in the chest area. The extra-large was too loose overall - I could have taken at least an inch in everywhere. This would have been okay if layering only over heavier sweaters. But with such a nice tailored design, I had been hoping to wear with lighter shirts and sweaters. Very beautiful vest! But couldn't keep.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #