Powder River Outfitters Wichita Vest - Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Chills on the range don’t get past Powder River Outfitters’ Wichita vest; its smooth wool shell is breathable and windproof, with princess seams and back snap tabs to shape the fit.

  • Welt hand pockets
  • Longer in back for coverage
  • Full two-way zip
  • Length: 23” (based on Medium)
  • Weight: 11 oz.
  • Fabric: 80% wool, 20% nylon
  • Lining: Nylon
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Closeouts. China.
  • Size: XS(4) S(6) M(8-10) L(12-14) XL(16-18) 2XL(20)

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I made the mistake of looking at the picture of the model, and the vest looks (at least) somewhat fitted. It is not. And it is pretty short-waisted and I am tall, so it went back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toots from Illinois on Friday, September 21, 2012
    This is a very nice wool vest with good quality material and lining. It will look very nice with a suede jacket that I have. Or I may just want to wear it with a blouse or mock neck and a pair of jeans. Very good purchase!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Layering, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from Maine on Friday, September 07, 2012
    Positively love this vest!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by horsequus from CT on Monday, August 27, 2012
    I will wear this to work, where I often need a little extra warmth. I love wool vests and this one of the nicest I've purchased.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Layering, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CB from LA on Monday, March 12, 2012
    I loved the fabric but the cut was just strange. I had to return it. I think women with big rib cages and big bosoms would do better for this one.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willie Girl from ND on Friday, August 06, 2010
    Nice lightweight vest to layer under jackets or wear alone. Good fit and I'll get a lot of wear out of it
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Seattle, WA on Monday, August 02, 2010
    Great for a bit of added warmth at work.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen from Mn on Thursday, July 01, 2010
    I would buy this product again and again.
    And I have!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyclist from Olympia, WA on Friday, May 07, 2010
    Material is very nice. I will try to remove the tag that is on the outside pocket area - this is a casual note for an otherwise more business-like vest. Body of vest may be too short for some.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.