Powder River Outfitters captures the spirit of the American West in their clothing. Much more than rehashed, old designs, Powder River Outfitters understands the requirements of the outdoor life, and delivers timeless styles made with high-quality, traditional materials for time-tested durability. Powder River Outfitters makes clothing that is ready to work hard in the great outdoors, but Powder River Outfitters also has western fashions that are ready for a trip into town. Lambskin, leather, wool and twill are only a few of t ... Learn more about Powder River Outfittershe luxurious textures Powder River Outfitters crafts into premium western fashions that get the looks (and compliments) you love. With a full line of outerwear for men and women, including jackets, coats, vests and shirts, Powder River Outfitters western apparel has the right styles for work, play and everything in between. ... Less

About the Powder River Outfitters Brand

Powder River Outfitters
1 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 71
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nlf from Napa on Friday, April 29, 2016
    I ordered a medium. It fit through the shoulders and waist but I can not hook the jacket closed through the hips. This jacket is for someone who is slim through the hips for it to hook closed. If left open the opening of the jacket will gap wider at the bottom than the top. From a distance this fabric jacket might have a leather look. It is an attractive, nicely made, light weight jacket and nicely lined with a burnished gold toned fabric. I then ordered a Large thinking it might be a better over all fit. Not the case. I am 5'6" tall. The large jacket sleeves were quite long, and over all the jacket was too big. I kept the medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachwalker from California on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
    As another reviewer stated, this coat runs Very small. I tried several sizes to obtain the correct fit. The large would best fit a 36" bust. The small a 30-32". I would say this this coat runs to the small side of Junior's sizing. The arm length is generous. Love the style and material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog's Mom from SF Bay Area on Sunday, March 20, 2016
    Loved the design of the jacket and the fastenings and details. It ran too large for me and due to the cute details, I wouldn't have been able to shorten the sleeves. Roomy in the torso and longer sleeves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Monday, March 7, 2016
    as much as I like this jacket, I can't make it fit! One size was huge and the down size was way too tight. It is a very lightweight jacket but seems like it would be warmer than it looks. I can see it would be a great jacket for spring and fall cool days.
  • Reviewed by Farm Gal from OH on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    Beautiful and practical coat. Loved the style and length. DRY CLEAN ONLY! Runs very small. I normally wear an xl (42 bust) and I couldn't even remotely button or zip it up. It would need to be 6" larger in the chest to fit comfortably under the arms and allow for something more than a t-shirt underneath. I'm certain I would need a 2x for this to fit (which is not a size that was offered).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always Cold from Massachusetts on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    This has kind of a rugged look which I like. It is good quality and very warm. It is fitted in the back. I ordered my usual size and it was a bit snug, so i wear it with a thin shirt underneath. If you're between sizes, or like a looser fit, I would order up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joanie from Texas on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    This was so cute and well made that I ordered another one for my daughter. She loved it when she saw me wearing mine!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Sunday, February 21, 2016
    nice light jacket. Ordered up because it looked pretty slim. Turns out it was way too big, not sure if I will order down. It seems to be made for a tall gal. Well made and unique.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joanie from Texas on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
    This vest is perfect to finish out that incomplete outfit. It's very lightweight and easy to wear on cooler days to dress up that plain under blouse with sleeves. The first time I wore it, I was given multiple compliments from friends and family.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brooklyn Kayaker from brookklyn ny on Sunday, February 14, 2016
    fits well and for all times and occasions
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 71
;