Customer Reviews Of:
Powder River Rancher Canvas Coat with Berber Lining (For Men)

Closeouts. Powder River's berber-lined canvas coat has rugged ranch styling and durability, plus the authentic, quality construction of Powder River clothing.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.454545 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willy the Cutter from Texas on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Nice, well made, parka length coat for men. Plenty of external and internal pockets could double for concealed carry. Similar product from a couple of competing name brands could easily exceed 3 times the cost of this product.

    Great old style "Cowboy Cut" coat

    OUTSTANDING DEAL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harvet6f from Langley, WA on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    I am pleased with the purchase of this coat. It is functional and warm enough. I has six exterior pockets and three or more interior pockets. I keep finding more. I number of folks have complimented me on its looks.
  • Reviewed by horn hunter from Wyoming/Utah on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    This is my second Powder River canvas coat that I have owned. The quality is amazing. One of the best made jackets that I own. Heavy with solid hardware. No cheap shortcuts although my other coat has a leather collar where this one does not. They do run large so buy a size below what you would normally wear. My first coat is a small and it fits perfect. This time, I had to order a medium as they were out of the smaller sizes. Still fits but is better to wear over other warm clothing at this size. Still, one of the best coats out there (I should know, I am a coat/jacket junkie!) and the price is unreal as it is more than half off of what I paid retail for my other. I honestly wish that I could purchase another just to have. (the junkie coming out) Beautiful color and I really don't think you could wear this coat out.
  • Reviewed by Dwight from Canada on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Bought this coat just before xmas when it was on sale. Am debating weather to exchange for a small from a medium. Normally I would have bought a large but all reviews said the size runs big so I went with a medium and it is a little loose. Other than that I like it. Glad it was discounted because I had to pay duty to import to Canada as it is made in china, not usa
  • Reviewed by deer hunter from NH on Monday, December 23, 2013
    Bought this as a work coat. Looks rugged enough. Bottom pockets have a Velcro strip that keeps pockets closed. First time I opened the pockets both strips pulled off. Not sewn on just adhesive. I'll get the needle and thread out and try to tack the corners down. Not a big deal. Could really use some slash pockets for hands. Pockets seem to be oddly placed.
  • Reviewed by Iowa reader from Ia. on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Nice looking coat-warm-quality material-good for town or work. Runs very big, so order one size smaller
  • Reviewed by Town and Country from Kansas City MO on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    First off I'm returning the original coat as the original purchase was to large, my husband normally wears a size 44 jacket so thinking he might wear a under layer like a hoodie I purchased a XL, it wasn't necessary. I was totally impressed with the construction of this Coat, the zippers were heavy duty and were double ended, the snaps on the front were put in well, there are deep pockets with top flaps to keep gloves in, the sleeves are long with a tab to make them close snugger to the wrist, the fabric is a attractive maroon, and is a heavy duty canvas. I was even impressed with the stitching, it was straight, even and made with a heavy duty thread. Needless to say I Express returned and the proper size has been ordered already








    My husband insisted I return this one and get him the smaller size before this coat disappeared in his size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Wisconsin on Monday, November 24, 2008
    This coat was great for horseback riding has snaps on sides to open so you don't have the bulky feeling zipper zips up from bottom for better seat in saddle. It washed up great in wash machine did some fading but I have had my first one for 5 years. Is warm enough to wear all winter in Wisconsin.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good horsebackriding coat, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Rancher Tom from Northeast Tennessee on Thursday, November 20, 2008
    I marked 'outdoor professional' in that I run a cow/calf operation and needed a heavy duty work coat. Had to run this one through the washer to loosen it up. It should get better with additional washes. Has a bunch of pockets, almost too many. Love the body cinch strings and cuff straps to shut out the wind. It is loose enough to accomodate a work vest. Think it will handle the barbed wire snags when I am fencing. Wish it had a hood.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Heavy work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Canvas is stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Tough, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JKS from St. Anthony, ID on Thursday, May 15, 2008
    Once I got the right size (a size smaller than usual) it is a fantastic product. If you are going to ride horses in cool to cold weather this coat is perfect. The side vents allow the coat to stay in position as you ride. There are plenty of pockets for cell phone, radio etc.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2