Customer Reviews Of:
prAna Bliss Knicker Capri Pants - Stretch, UPF 40+ (For Women)

Closeouts. From prAna's Performance collection, Bliss knickers are up to any challenge with two-way stretch and UPF 40+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.909090 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BicycleHippie from Biddeford, ME on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    I bought these to wear to school and on day hikes. I like the lightweight material and the dark green color. I am 5'4" 130 lbs with about a 31-32" measurement on my low waist/hips - I am usually a size 8 in a pair of jeans - and I bought a size small. They fit surprisingly well, there is just a little bit of waist gap in the back, but for someone without my shape this may not be a problem. Take note, though, the back of the capris is very flattering! The capris go well with everything and feel very comfortable for a day hike, no areas that feel like they will be chafing. I recommend these for casual or outdoor wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveler from Florida on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    No zipper makes these flatter across the tummy and more comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from Reno NV on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I curently own and wear daily three pair of xs bliss knickers and the two pair I ordered from two vendors also xs have changed dramatically in size. I measured and thigh is smaller by more than an inch and waist is smaller by an inch and crotch was tighter. Not at all the same comfortable fit. Also when Prana made their products in the USA they were much better quality than now made overseas but that's another issue, for now they suggest buying a size up due to sizing issues. RN number has remained the same so don't know where the change happened but very disappointing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Material Too Thin, Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nancyk from western pa on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    I was looking for a pair of lightweight workout pants that had pockets.
    These filled the bill.
    The rose color is pretty and muted, not flashy.
    Great for hot weather.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smperez from San Juan on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    They are flattering even for muscular thighs and buns. And I don't like wearing shorts, so they have the perfect length without looking frumpy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking in warm weather
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the silver queen from aspen, co on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    I live in the mtns, so a good capri for everyday use. I just washed it, hang dry- fits the same as when it came to me. Size is true- 4-6 small. covers my knees- 5ft. 5in. I have long legs & short waisted. I am happy!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Waist too low for me
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Light weight fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hollywood from Cincinnati oh on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    Once again Prana proves to be a superior brand! My only issue is that I am short 5'1" and they are too long so I have to roll them up or they look like pants that are too short. They feel amazing, really good construction.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Amazing quality fabric, Color is really pretty, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Washes up nicely, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by bikechick from Ontario, Canada on Sunday, January 23, 2011
    These are SOOO comfortable! I have the black and I find I can dress them up with a nice pair of sandals and a nicer top to wear to work or out. They are also great for bouldering, hiking, and I would imagine they would even be great for paddling as they dry quickly. The only disappointment for me was I found they weren't super comfortable with a climbing harness - I guess because they are fairly thin. Do keep in mind, these run big. I wear a small in these and I normally am in between their small and medium, but more toward the medium side.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Quick drying, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Reviewed by tall blonde in south america from Cali, Colombia on Thursday, December 23, 2010
    I am 5'10 sz 10 (but a M in these knickers) and these are like long shorts for me. I love them because they hit at the knee and I can wear them everywhere! I live in South America in a hot climate and so the conservative cut and breathable, fast drying fabric is perfect for out at the market or yoga or hikes in the jungle or going to the river. My boyfriend borrowed them once when he forgot his bathing trunks at the river and we are buying a pair for him (women's version and all)
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear, Hike, Travel, Yoga
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Conservative, Dries fast, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hollywood Starlet from Hollywood, CA. on Saturday, November 27, 2010
    Sent it back; not cut for size 14 curvy girls. Probably will work for slender hipped ladies.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2