prAna Kasi Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. A cozy piece that you'll want to invite to most any occasion that calls for lightweight warmth, prAna's Kasi jacket is insulated with the delightfully down-like softness of PrimaLoft®.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Miki, former ballet dancer from SLC, UT on Friday, March 14, 2014
    UGH! I just wrote my review, and lost it.
    In summary:
    1: I am a 5' tall 112 lb woman.
    2: purchased a Med.
    3: Pros: insulated, warm, water resistant. Easy wear, comfortable. Pockets have closures...zippers on the front ones, velcro on inside chest.
    4: Cons: not for me, but could be for others:
    The sleeves might be tight if you have fuller arms.
    Pockets on the front are shallow, but have zippers.
    Pocket inside is nice size, but has very tight velcro
    Sleeves might be short for taller people.
    My Galaxy S4 doesn't totally fit into the pockets, but stayed in when I zipped it up 1/2 way.
    Doesn't slide all the way down into the inside chest pocket, but works great for me.

    If you are petite, this jacket will work for you, and look good.
    I would still order a size up. ( wear a small in shirts etc. But always tend to order a Med for Jackets.)

    I like this jacket very much.
  • Reviewed by Breezy from NH on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    I thought I would love this jacket. I planned to love it, boy was I disappointed. The fit was fine, but what looks like a collar is awkward. I goes up into my chin and jabs me and it does not matter if I try to flatten it down and use it as a collar as is shown in the photo. It sticks up straight and is more than a little annoying and truly irritating. Real bummer for me, as I am still looking for a lightweight jacket. I thought this was going to be it. One other thing, the sleeves are a little long to go with a short body - just like pictured in the photo, but I could have lived with this if it was not for the collar.
  • Reviewed by NaturalEl from MHS, PA on Friday, November 15, 2013
    prAna garments ALWAYS run small, so just order up a size. The picture of the coat w/o the model is more true in appearance, it flairs out very slightly at the hem. The model depicted in the grey color gives the illusion that the jacket is cut in tightly at the hip and waist area, that is not the case. The coat is lightweight, but surprisingly warm. It would need to be layered in extreme cold. By no means is it a coat for serious winter sports. The material almost has a plastic look about it in certain lighting, but I still like the coat for its style, warmth, and it doesn't weigh me down.
  • Reviewed by Bee Club from Colorado on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I ordered the size small in the purple. The color is spot and on nice. The length of the jacket and arms are perfect...I am 5'7 105lbs. However, something weird is going on with the arms around the arm pit. It is like the sleeve was sewn and connected to far away from the pit. It just didn't work for me.
  • Reviewed by frequent buyer from new england on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I bought htis jacket for travel. it packs easily and does not wrinkle. it is warm, cozy and comfortable. greast prcice. I love prAna.
  • Reviewed by DC from Kentucky on Friday, November 08, 2013
    I can't find any info on the temperature rating so in the depths of winter I might need a fleece underneath, but that's fine. I am 5' 6.5" 120 lbs. I got the small and there is a small amount of wiggle room when I'm wearing a regular cotton shirt. The sleeves are long enough for my long arms -just barely. For those with "regular" arm length, you will be fine and dandy.
  • Reviewed by jaz from Virginia on Friday, November 08, 2013
    runs small across chest. ordered a medium and i wear a size 8. was tight enough across shoulders to be uncomfortable. also was thin and not really worth the price.
  • Reviewed by graunch from pennsylvania on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    Cute jacket, nice fitted shape; not bulky so the profile is slimming. This is not a high tech piece for camping or climbing, but it seems very warm and practical for around town or travel and has some style to it. I got the xsmall and I usually wear a 0 petite in "street clothes" and this fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Washington state on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    .I likes the color and length and everything else but the way this jacket is constructed, it is very binding in the arms; so sad to have to return
  • Reviewed by CoMountainMama from Conifer, CO on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    Beautiful jacket, love the channel stitching, the color gray BUT I could not zip it over my chest...not the first time with some of their products. Sadly, this is going back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.