Customer Reviews Of:
prAna Maura Jacket - Wool Blend, Full Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. prAna's Maura jacket makes a fantastic piece to hibernate in all fall and winter long, thanks to the warmth of wool-blend fabric and the style of oversized-herringbone-patterned side panels and elbow patches.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by KDLady from Hotlanta on Monday, November 18, 2013
    This fabric is very warm. The sold part almost feels like boiled wool. I am not sure I could have kept it on indoors. I ordered a small which was a bit snug. I thought about ordering a medium except the sleeves would have been waaaaay too long. On the small, they came down to my fingertips. I am 5'1". You can roll up the cuff, but the it is solid brown on the inside.
  • Reviewed by caroline from New Hampshire on Friday, November 8, 2013
    Love this jacket. Nice and warm with zipper. Runs a little small.
  • Reviewed by NaturalEl from MHS, PA on Monday, November 4, 2013
    I love 2 Prana sweaters I own, so decided upon this one. It's absolutely beautiful. I tried it on and it's way smaller than the other larges I own. I was convinced any slight shrinkage would have made it unwearable, so I had to send it back. I normally wear a size 10 and I like my sweaters roomy, that's why I ordered large, but as I said, too small. Unfortunately for me, no XL's. It is a beautiful sweater. The herringbone pattern carries into the dark part of the sweater, but very subtly. I'm showing my age, but I long for the days when the sizes were uniform.
  • Reviewed by mari from california on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    I enjoy this jacket, 5.6, 128 pounds, Small fits nice and snug...good quality, very warm, charming design ..need long sleeve t-shirt underneath as its a bit itchy...
  • Reviewed by Nashville transplant from michigan on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I love Prana and this is one of my favorites. It has really nice detailing and looks better in person than in the photo. It runs pretty true to size for Prana on top - I find that I need to size up on the shirts / jackets but can wear my regular size in pants. I am a size 12 and the XL is a snug fit, but it's warm enough on it's own that I wouldn't wear anything heavy under it anyway.
  • Reviewed by Allybee from Washington on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    If you like snug jackets, across the torso, this is a good looking jacket. it was too snug for me, even in a larger size.
  • Reviewed by Romulus from Rome on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    All Prana products are very well made. This one is nice because it's unusual with the herringbone inlay on the sides and elbows. And it is a nice quality wool, which means it will be warm when you need it to be, but not when you don't.
  • Reviewed by Windy City from Chicago on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    Very warm, nice color and fit.
  • Sort by: