Customer Reviews Of:
prAna Mina Tank Dress - Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. prAna's Mina tank dress features a simple V-neck style with flattering bust gathers, tiers of multi-dimensional tie-dye fabric, and a swingy, summery jersey cotton that feels great and drapes like a dream.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.875000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisy from CeDar Rapids, IA on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    Did not like the unfinished seam look in the skirt. Probably better for a younger, thinner person than me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susu from NC on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    I had looked forward to receiving this dress, so I was disappointed when I tried it on. Much too skimpy, clingy for me. This would be a great dress for someone without so many curves and lumps!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Carolina Wander Woman from Atlanta, GA & Charlotte, NC on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    Cute dress, love Prana, love Sierra Trading Post's pricing. I'm 5'4", 115 lbs., 34D and the extra small fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Scrimshaw from LA, CA on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Cute design that, for good or ill, emphasizes the torso and belly. One's torso is covered with thin flat spare fabric from just under the chest down to crotch level, where the skirt's gathering begins. (Design emphasizes the expanse of the torso to the crotch.) The chest area is a little severe too, with a little less gathering, giving a flat, minimal, and somewhat shapeless trendy look. All the fabric is thin, so while it's a pretty nice design, the dress flies up easily. While the skirt area has a nice shape, the gathering is spare, not generous (going with the overall casual, free, inexpensive idea). Flattering proportions. The sewing, thin material, and type of gathering on the skirt implies "girlish" rather than "over 36." Workable and fun for teens and Twiggies - to throw over a swimsuit at the beach especially, or to wear in hot tropical climes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Emphasizes belly, Poor Fit, Thin Fabric Around Torso, Thin Fabric Overall
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Cute design, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gracie from New Jersey on Monday, May 7, 2012
    Great summer dress that is both fitted and flattering. The fabric is beautiful and the design is just a bit unique.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Allison from Nashville, TN on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    I love this dress. Yes, the fabric is thin, which makes it necessary to carefully select your undergarments. I ordinarily wear a size 4p, and the small fits nicely. I'm older but in shape and find the v-neck, under-bust seaming and dropped waist very flattering. In fact, it's extremely sexy in an understated way.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pfpeg from coastal NC on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    After reading the one review I decided to purchase a large size instead of the medium size I usually wear. The large size had to be returned for an XL. The fabric for this dress is a single knit and is not heavy enough to stretch horizontally much at all before it becomes too revealing. The aqua color is great. This is a nice looking dress but if you have any curves at all size up and then up again!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Shallow v-nck, Very Comfortable, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden Girl from Lakewood, OH on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    This was a cute dress, but it ran quite small and showed every bump and bulge. I purchased the extra large, which is the size Prana dress I normally wear, but perhaps the sizing is off a bit. Nice purple color. For a younger girl it should be fine.
  • Sort by: