Customer Reviews Of:
prAna Mojo Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. You've got your mojo working... or at least you will when you wear prAna's Mojo shorts, designed with a soft, stretchy waistband and quick-dry, lightweight fabric that's ideal for everything from swimming to hiking.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from Colorado on Saturday, March 5, 2016
    Husband loves these. Great for yoga, no surprise there, but can be worn anywhere casually
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Parker from Chicago on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    what can i say? Great shorts. Loved them so much, i bought a second pair. great for the practice, and just to wear around the house. A+
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hartley Lake Adventurer from Ohio on Friday, May 22, 2015
    These are an interesting short as they are perfect for lounging, but also appropriate to run out for an errand. Other people have questioned the longevity of the elastic and that is a fair question. My experience with Prana is that they hold up well and I expect that they will last through many wearing/washes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timcarouge from Europe on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    I bring them travelling, and they can serve as: around the hostel wear, street wear, swim wear. All at a light weight, and a light price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid hiker and former climber from Colorado on Monday, April 6, 2015
    Let me start off with "I love Sierra Trading Post". They're an excellent company that I have used to buy my outdoor clothing and equipment.

    However my most recent order of the "closeout" prAna Mojo shorts has me a little worried. I don't know where the "blame" lies, but the sizing of these shorts was WAY OFF.

    I ordered (3) pairs of the same exact short in LARGE. I know my size is large since I have several pairs of Mojo shorts (I use them for work)....so unfortunately I unpacked them, removed the tags, and tossed them in the wash.

    Once I got them out to wear I was super confused. They all state "L" (for large) but they were physically three different sizes. I laid them out over each other and compared the waists....they weren't at all the same shorts. It looks to me that I got one small, one large, and one extra large. The small I can barely even get on.....the extra large just fall down.

    So....while I thought I was getting a deal at $20 per short I actually ended paying $60 for one short (because I can only wear the "large" one).

    :o( Since I had removed the labels and washed them I really couldn't do anything about it. I threw out the small....and I might try and sew the extra large smaller so I can get some use out of them.

    Like I said though - in all fairness to Sierra they were ALL labeled "L" on the actual sewed-on tag (from prAna).

    Lesson learned - TRY IT ON FIRST.
  • Reviewed by Dr. Ken from NC on Friday, April 5, 2013
    Very comfortable by the pool. Looked good, dried fast, cleaned easily. Only, be careful when diving in the pool, as there is no draw cord.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T. Hanacek from Ozarks, Rockies on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    Great pair of shorts. Flattering fit, nice gray color. Comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glag from Gainesville, FL on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    Comfortable, good fit. Great for climbing. Worried about long term durability. The waistband seems to be coming apart. Hopefully just a few bad stitches.
    • Cons: Durablility, Poor Stiching
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tneutron from Charleston, SC on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Pretty good lightweight non-cotton short for the $. I never wear cotton because of the moisture / humidity retention wear I hike. These are good for an all purpose hiking short. Could wear for casual also. No frills and few pockets. If the elastic waist band stays elastic, they will be fine.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runner from las vegas, nv on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    good shorts...just too big.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Running/Hiking
    • Cons: Too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2