prAna Quilted Powder Parka Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Take the chill out of the walk to your next workout or get-together with friends. prAna's Powder Parka jacket has a form-flattering quilted pattern, a removable hood and DWR coating to help keep you dry.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Active mom from bellevue, wa on Sunday, October 6, 2013
    I love this jacket. I was a little hesitant to order it, as I have never had a jacket fit just right when I've bought it online before, but the fit is perfect. It has enough room in the shoulders that you can move comfortably , and the cut is very flattering. I wear a size small or medium depending on the brand, and the medium fits perfectly, so if you are between sizes order up.
  • Reviewed by Kathy from St. Petersburg, FL on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    I am from Florida and not well versed in winter clothes. We planned a trip to Colorado for snowshoeing so I had to buy some layering pieces. This it the most stylish and comfortable winter jacket I have ever worn. I wore it by itself and with multiple layers underneath. The cayenne color is fantastic. Looks great in picture in the snow! It is warm but not too warm for any kind of bitter cold day we will have in Florida. I normally wear a small but bought a medium because of availability. I really wanted the cayenne color. I am not sure I would have gotten my shirt, fleece, and wind shell underneath had it been a small and it still looked great without all of the layers. The length is not too short and not too long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by winterwalker from MI on Monday, December 3, 2012
    I love this brand, but it tends to run small. Knowing this, i got an x-lg and it fits like a size 10 in womens wear. The hood is a bonus- i didn't see it in the picture, but it's good- I also bought a shell to wear over it, because it's not warm enough near zero on it's own.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jdlt from Salt Lake City on Friday, September 28, 2012
    I have many jackets, most are functional, and I wanted something more stylish that I could wear around town. This one is perfect, nice and warm and cute. Wouldn't wear it as technical outerwear (on the ski hill) but it is a great day to day jacket for around town! Fits and feels great. Love it
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Colorado Runner from Colorado Springs, CO on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I just received this jacket and I absolutely love it! I've been searching for a jacket just like this one for the past few winter seasons. I wanted a jacket that is light, but not bulky. The white is a nice soft color and the fabric is very smooth and soft. I haven't been able to test it out in cooler weather yet, but it seems like it will be perfect for winter in CO. I got this jacket for an amazing price and couldn't be happier! I usually wear an XS in clothing and this jacket is true to size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Outdoor activities, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Maxdogsf from San Francisco on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    This is the sort of jacket you can wear to work, to the movies, etc. Super versatile and not too bulky.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Light weight but warm, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teej the beach girl from Perth, Australia on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    I use it to keep warm and go for shopping trips, visits to friends, trips to movies and coffee dates while still staying stylish.

    The black colour isn't too harsh and compliments skin tones really well. It feels soft on the skin, the parka is light and airy but so warm and comfortable.

    It stains white quite easily with a touch of any substance that it comes into contact with. There is too much material at the front, when sitting it is obvious (just right at the back though). The hood needs an insert around the perimeter to prevent it from falling back and to prevent the annoyance of noisy parka material when very close to the ears.
    • Best Uses: Casual Date, Casual Wear, Coffee date, Festivals
    • Cons: Clumsy hood tighteners, Stains easily
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from South Carolina on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    I typically wear a small to a medium (5'2, 120, large bust) and I bought the small. It fits a bit snug, but that's how I like my clothing. I was still able to get a sweater underneath but another layer definitely wouldn't fit. If you're buying this jacket with the intent to layer underneath, I would size up. Otherwise, it fits true to size.I DO love the jacket, and it will be great for casual wear, errands and hitting up the bars in the winter, but I'm still on the fence that it was worth the [$] (on sale) I paid for it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Not bulky, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by khatdog from Connecticut on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    Tried this on at ski resort but couldn't justify the cost. On Sierra for almost 1/2 off! Couldn't resist as I was in love. Super cute and comfy. Haven't given it the cold weather test , and it feels more of a cool weather jacket than cold. Just perfect for winter wear , running around , in and out of car and stores and work, without have to constantly take off in car. Comfy like a sweater.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Portland Mama from Portland, OR on Monday, March 12, 2012
    I needed a jacket less bulky feeling that my down puffy jacket, that was still rain resistant but was stylish enough for work or going out. This was the perfect jacket for that! I would have given 5 stars but the sizing runs a little small. I am typically a size 10 (small chested) and had to order an XL. This is an overall sizing issue with Prana brand, it seems.
    • Best Uses: Errands, Travel, Work
    • Pros: Attractive Cut, Lightweight, Not bulky, Rain resistant, Removable hood, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.