prAna Savari Chakara High-Performance Bra Top - Low Impact (For Women)

Closeouts. The compression crossover design of prAna's Savari high-performance bra offers the support of a sports bra with the movement and flexibility of a yoga top.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Family from Bozeman, MT on Friday, January 31, 2014
    The top is true to size, and feels good while I'm in motion. It's not super thick, so I would really reccomend wearing it on it's own.
  • Reviewed by dvandermee from ORegon on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I love the fit and the color!
  • Reviewed by patti from nj on Friday, November 29, 2013
    it comes with a thin insert but not enough to cover. also very long
  • Reviewed by desertcastaway from AZ on Sunday, September 15, 2013
    IF I were six inches taller and IF I were someone who wore tops like this without anything over them, this would be beautiful. I would even have sewn the racer-back shorter (which would have been easy), except the front wrap styling created folds that looked fine on their own, but showed awkwardly under a shirt. The cups gapped oddly at the top edge, sort of below where it becomes the strap--this was mostly gone when I took the slack out of the racer back. The fabric is very nice, but not as soft as the Sophia bra. I wear a 38B regularly and the XL fit well except for the length of the straps.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Top Dreamer from Utah on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    This was not comfortable at all.....the design is off. It doesn't really "hold the girls" in well at all and the gathers on the side don't lay well under clothing at all.
  • Reviewed by Dee M from Mililani, HI on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    I wear a large but wanted something loose so I ordered one size up. OMG, it is tiny. I looked at it and didn't bother trying to put it on because it does not "stretch" as much as some of the other sports top I own. I wasn't interested in support as the description said "low impact". The material is also thicker than anything else I own so I know it is not dri-fit and I would swear buckets. Very disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meg from bay area on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    I was excited to try this but it just fit weird. The cross-over was uncomfortable and did not lay right(I am a 38C and ordered the large). Immediately sent it back.
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Strange Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Cute design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cornish Rex lover from Rochester NY on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I really like this bra alot, but it has a peculiar quirk. When I bend over, a part of a breast popped out!! I stitched an inch of the v in front and that stopped that. Otherwise, it is very comfortable and I love it.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear, Gym, Jogging, Low Impact Exercise
    • Cons: Difficult To Get On/Off, V in front not good fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Support, Nice fitting, Straps That Do Not Slide
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cavalierlover from Washington State on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    There are a couple of bad reviews for this product, but I think they were looking for a supportive bra. This isn't a bra that straps you in place, it's a comfort bra-top. It doesn't compress, but it's fabulously comfortable and looks great. I have a fairly large frame and small perky breasts (B or C cup depending on how you measure your bras/bands--36B or 34C) that don't require much support. However, I have a ton of trouble with the classic sports bras cutting into the pec muscles that connect my chest to my arm pit--and I'm not even particularly muscular. I just have a frame that matches my height. This is wonderful for not doing that (cutting in uncomfortably), but still fitting very well and being super comfortable. I do exercise DVDs at home in it, and I love it. I bought two more after trying one. I got large and I'm 5'8". I would guess that I might be able to wear a medium because these go on and off easily, but I don't fall out of them, so am happy with my size large, and they can go in the dryer and still fit fine because there's a bit to spare.
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Best Uses: Gym, Low Impact Exercise
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Sexy, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Straps That Do Not Slide
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by SMM from Colorado Springs. CO on Thursday, March 08, 2012
    It didn't dawn on me either that high performance and low impact don't go together. I am 5'1" with normally a 34C bust but am currently breastfeeding. I ordered a medium. The fabric on the sides was gaping, and my breasts literally fell out of the bra when I was doing yoga. Thank goodness it was in my living room!
    • Band Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Support
    • Cup Fit: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.