Customer Reviews Of:
prAna Saxton Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Tough enough for the trail, yet comfortable enough for casual wear, prAna's Saxton pants are made of pinwale corduroy, given a pinch of stretch and fitted with an inseam gusset for added mobility.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.733333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by elchivoloco from Colorado on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    Everything in the prAna write up is true. They're fine for light hiking or bouldering but best at the bar. Nice modern slim fit, but still super comfortable thanks to the gusseted design and stretchy material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from NH on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    My husband has a pair of these in a different color and loves them so much I got him another pair this year. He typically wears a 33/30 and these pants are true to size and fit him very well. He says they're comfortable too.
  • Reviewed by Evan from Ohio on Monday, April 20, 2015
    Comfortable, fit my wider legs, they seem like they will last. True to fit, maybe slightly tighter around the waist. I usually waiver between a 32 and 33. I am glad I got the 33.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Arizona on Friday, April 3, 2015
    I purchased 2 of these (ginger and mud), and love them! They're super comfortable, true to size. The slight stretch and gusseted crotch gives me freedom to move without fear of a blowout.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave in Frederick from Maryland on Monday, March 30, 2015
    These are great. Soft and lightweight, good casual style. Fit is true to size, color(mud) is as depicted (maybe slightly darker). Liked them enough that I'm waiting on a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony in Louisville from Louisville on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    These pants are relatively comfy. I really like the style as well. My only complaint is that they are thin and have an overall "cheap" feel to them. I question how they'll hold up over time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SDMtber from San Diego on Monday, June 2, 2014
    These pants were as advertised. They have a hint of stretch which makes them really comfortable
  • Reviewed by Chris from Australia on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    Fit perfectly and look great. Couldn't be better.
  • Reviewed by Mtn Mama from Tahoe on Monday, May 27, 2013
    I bought these couroroy panys for my son. He loves them and has worn them many times now. They are true to size, comfortable and wash well. The courdoroy fabric is soft and it's the "skinny" courdoroy lines not the thick lines of fabric.
    These are great pants that fit well, look good and are easy to take care of. I washed them once, put them into the dryer and they came out unwrinkled. Now you can't beat that.
  • Reviewed by MTtrailrunner from MT on Friday, May 24, 2013
    I was wearing my first pair so often, I came back and ordered a different color. Kudos to Prana for consistent sizing in these..my second pair in same size fits perfect, even after washing. Same waist size as I have in their shorts, too, which also fit perfect. So thumbs up to quality control so far. These cords have the slightly low-slung back pockets, which is pretty common these days. Does anyone use back pockets anymore? Not really my favorite look in general, but then again I'm a 40-something. Fit and fabric is great, bit o' stretch really makes 'em a fav. Kind of a thinner cord material, which I love, but those wanting a thick, winter wale type cord might not like it.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2