Customer Reviews Of:
prAna Sonja Short Length Dress - Recycled Materials, Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. A summer dress for any environment, prAna's Sonja short length dress features soft Veeda performance fabric and a built-in shelf bra.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Renee from Long Island, NY on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    Price was right so gave it a try. I was worried about the length and shelf-bra support. I am 5'7", 145 lbs, long torso/shorted legs, curvy with some trouble spots to cover up. The dress hit everything right. Bra gave just enough support, it flared away from the trouble spots, and the length was perfect for my body type. And the quality was excellent
  • Reviewed by Carol from NY on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I had high expectations for this dress. But when I got it out of the box I was disappointed. It was roomier and stiffer than what I expected after watching the video and reading the description. Plus, the colors were a bit brash for my taste. It went back :(. I'm giving it 3 starts though because the shelf bra is a great feature and the dress seems well made.
  • Reviewed by Luv to Hike from Phoenix on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    I am pleased with the length of these "short" dresses. At 5' it reaches me about 2" above the knee (the spot for average women). Material is nice for travel as wrinkles come out easily. Built in bra is just a second separate layer / liner of material and does not have am insert as other Prana tops/ other style dress. Overall, this is a great summer casual dress.
  • Reviewed by frankie from CA on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    This dress surprised me when it arrived. Fit like a glove - perfect length and waist height for me (but I'm only 5'3"). After the addition of stick-on cup liners inside the shelf bra, it looked perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beth from CT on Monday, January 21, 2013
    bought this for my daughter who is going to Mexico. Prana's usual quality fabric...the colors are fresh and bright.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain deb from evergreen, co on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    very attractive dress, i look for occasions to wear it. can wear in day or evening. good quality fabric and construction. bra is fine but too big for the small busted
    • Best Uses: FUN IN THE SUN
    • Cons: Bra Large For Me
    • Pros: Well made Cute
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by enjoyingprana from San Diego, CA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    I absolutely love this dress and bought two for myself and a couple for friends. Extremely comfortable and as a busy mom during a fall heat wave, I've loved having a couple of these to wear around town. As a woman with a full chest, I appreciate that it's not too low-cut and covers me well. It's definitely short, but given my height, I like that! Women taller than 5'4" may find this "short" dress a bit too short.
    • Best Uses: Can Wear It Everywhere
    • Pros: Fun colors, Incredibly comfortable, Not too low cut
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Costa Rica from Minnesota on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    the dress was very cute and would look good on a younger lady - someone in her 20's-30's. It was a little short on me (5'4") - but did not fit my age. I would recommend this to a young friend! Had to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flip's Mom from Philadephia, PA on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    I'm 5' 3" and muscular and I never felt prettier and more comfortable in a summer dress than I do in this one.
    • Best Uses: An Anywhere Summer Dress
    • Pros: BEAUTIFUL, Comfortable, Sexy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Colorado on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    Others commented how short this dress is, but I'm not surprised by the short length. I wanted a beach vacation dress, and this is perfect.
    • Best Uses: Daytime Party, Fancy Beach, Vacation
    • Pros: Figure flattering, Great cut, Great Lengthe, Padded Bra, Soft material
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2