prAna Stinger Hybrid Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Somewhere in between your comfiest hoodie and favorite cool-weather jacket is prAna's Stinger hybrid jacket and its water-repellent DWR finish, 100g insulation and fleece side inserts.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eewrite from Portland, OR on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    This jacket is probably the softest and warmest jacket I own. The way it is made allows you to wear it in warm temperatures as well. I also own a black one, but I actually prefer the blue-- so I can alternate. Everyday/outdoor/even dressy. Awesome!
  • Reviewed by Yuriy from Ukraine on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Well made and fits great. Expected to be much warmer then it appears. Insulation is extremely thin and is not enough for the fall weather in east Europe. Unless your are doing some real activity I wouldn't recommend it for the +5C or lower.
  • Reviewed by Buddur from W PA on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    My wife got me this jacket as a Christmas present since I had it in my gifts bookmark. I asked for black but she got me blue, which I didn't mind. However, the black color did not show the torso and arm side panels as the blue does, so I was surprised to find these areas are actually microfleece rather than insulated material. Hold the microfleece up to the light and you can see right through it. I was hoping for a completely insulated jacket with a hood, and I thought the mention of microfleece in the description was as in interior liner which it isn't. My bad! This isn't a Winter jacket by any means, but would make a great Spring/Fall jacket if the fleece panels weren't there. I'm not sure why someone would make an insulated jacket that would simply loose all heat through these fleece panels, but I'm sure Prana had some reason/activity in mind. Frankly, the construction was good with no visible blemishes, and it fit true to size. It just wasn't what I hoped it would be, so I returned it.
  • Reviewed by Alvin in CA from California on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    I am very happy with this purchase. The jacket is not too heavy and not too light. It is just right. The size I got is a little loose for me, but it allows me to wear a thicker sweater if it is cooler outside. I also liked the fact that the jacket has an adjustable hood for light rain. The black stripes along the side of the jacket are very stylish. I would have bought second one in another color if they had it in my size.
  • Reviewed by Tavis the wildlife biologist from Virginia on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I should say that I was looking to replace my Mtn Hardware layer that is a windproof packable thinsulate jacket. This is not that jacket. The good points of this jacket were that it was nice and long to prevent drafts and it was wind resistant. That bad points were that it was less insulated than I was expecting from the pictures. Given the poofiness of the jacket in the picture I was expecting something that could handle cold fall days, something in the 40s and maybe high 30s. This is not that jacket. This is a jacket for the spring in California where i used to live, if that, it is basically as thick as a fleece. The fleece inserts on the side also let in cool air so the wind resistance is compromised.

    If you are looking for a hoodie that is good in cool weather for activity this is it. If you are looking for a layer for cool to cold weather I would get something else.
  • Reviewed by Eddie the Explorer from Portland, Oregon on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    Prana never disappoints me. Their clothing is always high quality and extremely soft.
    This jacket is no exception. I am 6'3 and weigh 185. I had to get the XL for length and I like my jackets with a little room for mobility and comfort.
    I highly recommend this slick jacket. I got the black because it will go with anything and it looks great too.
  • Reviewed by bowshaaa from Connecticut on Monday, November 11, 2013
    This jacket is great for fall time weather (~40 degrees F). It is very lightweight and provides a lot of freedom for movement. Their are only 2 pockets on the outside and no other pockets. I like to have a pocket on the inside due keeping valuables safer from being lost. The material is very soft on the inside and is very very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stats guy from Pasadena on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Nice jacket, I haven't had a chance to wear it in the rain, my wife assures me that this is not rainproof as claimed... We'll see!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tashi from NY on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    comfortable and light but poor quility
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.