prAna Sutra Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. From prAna’s High Performance Series, these loose-fitting Sutra pants will take on a yoga class as easy as a day of bouldering. The hemp/PET (recycled soda bottles) fabric provides durability and peace of mind.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Martin from Portland Oregon on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Very well made. Good tailoring at hem. Nice gray color. Good material. Good for yoga, casual wear, vacationing, lounging at home or even as PJ's
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Gym, Yoga
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by AdamJay from Indianapolis, IN on Friday, September 07, 2012
    I'm a 34 waist and the L was perfect in the waist and thighs for me. They are a bit long, however, so I took them to a seamstress to get them altered. After altering the length, they are my favorite pants. The pockets are a good size, not too large or small. I appreciate how the material stretches just a bit for a comfortable fit while you move around. I could wear these every day, so i will keep my eyes peeled for more colors and also considering the Sutra shorts, but would only buy here at STP as i can't afford to pay the full price for these amazing pants. Thanks STP!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Yoga
    • Cons: Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Material, Practical, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cleveland_k from Cleveland, Ohio on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I'm tall, and it's difficult to find a pair of yoga pants with a long enough inseam. The inseam on the XL Prana Sutra pants is between 33 and 34 inches. So they could stand to have a longer inseam/tall sizing. The only other downside is that the pockets are absolutely useless if you plan on sitting down while wearing these pants. I wore these at a cafe last week, and after getting up to leave, was chased down by my server who found my credit card and ID on the ground. So be mindful of this potentially disastrous design flaw.

    Even when considering these flaws, I must say that I still LOVE these pants. The stretchy, lightweight, eco-friendly material alone has lead me to buy another pair. I think I'm going to buy the shorts too.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear, Yoga
    • Cons: Stuff falls outta pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kevin from suffolk va on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    ordered the size that should have fit me. they were to big and the fabric itched
    • Cons: Did not like the feel of, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buck from Denver on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Love these pants so much, I now own 3 pairs! They are lightweight and move well. These pants seem to be durable and well made. Great look.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Lounging, Yoga
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Great for yoga, Gussetted crotch, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by xmanx from new york on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    I read the reviews from other users saying that it runs big, so I ordered a XS for myself, I normally wear 30 waist, and it fits perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Tai Chi, Yoga
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Yoga Daddy from GA on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Comfortable with just the right amount of stretch. Excellent for yoga.
    • Cons: Material Too Thin
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PB from Boulder CO on Wednesday, June 02, 2010
    Great pants, especially for bouldering. It's hard to find climbing wear that isn't too tricked out, not totally synthetic, or just plain juvenile.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering
    • Cons: None
    • Pros: Comfortable, Eco-friendly, Light fabric, Made in USA
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dras from Eugene, OR on Thursday, May 13, 2010
    Super nice climbing pants. They are very light and nonrestrictive. The hemp has a very nice feel to it. I'm 5'11" and 145 and the small felt a bit long and wide, not much though.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Climbing, Yoga
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Light
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Art from Redlands, CA on Thursday, May 06, 2010
    I attend a Yoga class and will suit up with the trousers..
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.