Customer Reviews Of:
prAna Sutra Shorts - Hemp, Recycled Materials (For Men)

Closeouts. Ideal for yoga or simply relaxing, prAna's Sutra shorts infuse your day and chase stress away with a supersoft hemp-recycled polyester blend and loose drape.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.125000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Ambassador from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    Love the cut, material, fit, and everything else about these shorts (I have them in the "mud" color already and wanted to add a 2nd pair) but the pattern I received was not the pattern shown on the site. My shorts were pictured with vertical stripes, but the stripes are actually horizontal. I'll be returning them and getting a different color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crs619 from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    I contacted prAna about the Sutra shorts in Curry, the vertical stripes are discontinued. You will receive these with horizontal stripes. I do not know why Sierra Trading Post has a picture of an item that is discontinued. A shame, because the vertical shorts look much better, in my opinion.

    The shorts are light hemp with very little structure to them. They are best-served for lying around the house on a lazy Saturday with the girlfriend. She liked them, a lot. Hell, you could even do yoga in them if you were so inclined...

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dynogyno from West grove pa on Thursday, April 9, 2015
    Soft. Drape well. Legs narrow enough to maintain modesty in class.
  • Reviewed by Davey Crockett from Tennessee on Monday, March 30, 2015
    Ordered the prAna "Curry" shorts, depicted with vertical stripes. What I received was the same colors/ pattern alright, but the stripes go horizontal. Weird. Also, not only is the material just a couple of threads thicker than gauze, but it really just hangs like a rag with no shape. Too bad, because the colors and overall style shown in the product photo are very nice. As for the fit around the waist, I usually wear a 33-34 'ish, and the L felt like a 35.

    Back it goes.
  • Reviewed by RUDDY from fl on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    also very comfortable,good color,could use side pockets
  • Reviewed by Tokyo Dan from Miami on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    I use these shorts for lounging and for wearing around town. (I work on a university campus in Florida so that means year round!) They are incredibly comfy. I was concerned about the pockets. How would they hold my keys, my phone, my wallet? There is only the right pocket on the back, but it holds the wallet fine. The front pockets do their job too, without being too bulky. The only negative is having to untie the front whenever that is needed. I've read several reviews complaining about the size. I am 6'1, 170 lbs (typically wear a 33 or 34 in the waist for jeans) and the M is the way to go for me.
    Hope this helps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baileyman2002 from Portland, OR on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Wanted to like these, but they just felt shapeless. I'm 6'2, 185 with a 33/34 waist and the large was definitely the wrong size. Although I believe that was the recommended size in the chart. Could be wrong on that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pedro P from Southern US on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    These are great shorts. They appear to be for lounging, but are good for general wear as the fabric is durable. The fabric is very breathable similar to a linen, but they are much softer than that.
    • Pros: Breathable fabric, soft fabric
  • Sort by: