When hunter Will Primos began selling his handmade game calls in 1976, he had no idea his passion would eventually become a full-fledged hunting brand. As word of Primos’ game calls spread, requests for product grew dramatically. By 1979, Will had to hire a small team of people just to keep up with demand. In 1984, the Primos hunting brand made its first appearance at SHOT Show, and soon went on to create a highly successful series of hunting videos. Today, Primos hunting gear has expanded to include a wide range of game calls, attractants, sc ... Learn more about Primosent control products, shooting accessories, hunting packs and more. ... Less
Average Rating based on 66 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 66 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors Dave from W. Central IL on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    Neat product.........I haven't used it, but have many ideas in mind.
  • Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I bought the Primos' PH-1 flashlight to replace a Treeline flashlight that finally wore out that I bought a few years ago from STP. The Primos' PH-1 flashlight looked the same as the Treeline flashlight on the Web page. Therefore. I thought I could exchange parts. I found out these are two different flashlights. I noticed that the Primos' PH-1 flashlight was better quality. I did take it camping yesterday and It worked flawlessly. I use these one cell flashlights at work and need a reliable flashlight I can attaché to my belt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Atlanta on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Sounds great. Will need to wait fr fall to test it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Atlanta on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    I like it. Will have to wait for fall to test it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don S from Dallas, tX on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    One of these is in my pop-up blind. It fits right on the frame hub just like it was designed to do. For early morning huts, you can have a hands free setup of your gear without slobbering on your flashlight.

    An extra plus is I have another one in my Polaris Ranger. It is the overhead light that didn't come with it. Just press and there is light!

    I was surprised at how well made these are. I have had several LED lights that attempt the same result but they were larger and didn't hold together.

    No only am I happy with these lights, everyone who has hunted with me bought one at full price. At half that, I just got two more.

    While I have some suggestions for Primos on how to improve their ground blinds, I can't improve on these lights.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sage Rider from New Mexico on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    After 4 years of use, the fabric of my previous Primos stake out blind started to rip apart. This blind is easy and quick to set up and take down. It does not flop around and flutter in the wind. Although it states it covers two hunters, you have to be really good friends and sit very close together. It covers the front and one side for two hunters, three sides for one hunter The shock cord poles fold up easily and open to full length with just a shake. The blind fits in my turkey vest and I pack it everywhere. I was shopping around looking for a replacement blind when I found this one on STP. The best price ever! Thanks STP for carrying great products at fantastic prices!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from ohio on Monday, May 19, 2014
    This thing is long, you could wrap it around one person. Good product for the money
  • Reviewed by Bow Hunter from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Great to eliminate scents that keep the deer away.
  • Reviewed by turkey merck from Georgia on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    Great to have in the field or in the truck! The container is too large to carry into the field but a few wipes in a ziplock will do the trick.
  • Reviewed by SkyView from Richmond, VA. on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    I take 5-8 of these in a zip lock bag on the trail. Great to wipe down my gun, bow or hands after a quick snack.
  • Reviewed by Treeslinger from Maryland on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Great deal and will be necessary when hunting those warm early seaon days.
  • Reviewed by Sue from Colorado Springs on Monday, October 21, 2013
    gift for son
  • Reviewed by Hillbilly from Oregon on Monday, October 07, 2013
    For the price I would buy them again, but you can't pull them out of the little hole on the top of the can without them tearing. The next towel would not come out every time. But that is minor with the price.
  • Reviewed by bowman from Maine on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    The ability to have scent eliminator in a handy wipe is great and this product will work well in the field. Unfortunately the product packaging is not as shown in the photo. I bought two containers and neither came with a lid!!! The canister had a foil sealed film locking in the wipes but once the film is broken, without a lid the wipes will quickly dry out. I placed the entire canister in a zip lock but was disappointed that there was not a lid with an easy way to separate each wipe. But for the price, it was still a good deal.
  • Reviewed by Cotheshawk from Nebraska on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    I have already used this. It looks like "take me to your leader" but it works great.
  • Reviewed by Kym from Michigan UP on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    Looks like a great deal and I think he will like it.
  • Reviewed by Darren R from California on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    Great product at a great price fast shipping wound recommended for anyone in a disaster prone city for emergencies .
  • Reviewed by kelley from Kentucky on Monday, September 09, 2013
    Used these for the open of bow season over the weekend. The towels are large and pretty thick! I loved them. Also the packaging was handy. I hate messing with those packets of small wipes. The towels were really moist and easy to use. Shot doe over the weekend at 22 yards in 86 degree heat, so the scent control must work!
  • Reviewed by Camping Friend from Utah on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    I bought these field wipes to freshen up after a day or two of tent camping. Some campgrounds have a toilet, but no place to wash.
  • Reviewed by hog bowman wnc from western nc on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    tough roomy heavy seems to be durable not a back packer's dream but great for short travels needs some scent hiding fabric has factory smell for the price not realy a worry great photo blind
  • Reviewed by petpal from TX on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    A good headlight for the price. Good to walk dogs with, etc.
  • Reviewed by Brandon Levi from North Carolina on Monday, August 26, 2013
    If you can get these on sale, then go for it. The Krypton bulb is really weak, but it is nice having 3 light options to choose from. I'll probably just keep these laying around as spares or quick solutions for cub scouts.
  • Reviewed by Dsmith from PA on Friday, August 09, 2013
    Great blind, large enough for a 6'2" person to stand and shoot a bow from. Could not beat the price!
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Cliff from Western Washington on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    I've hesitated in buying a ground blind for years because of the cost, weight, difficulty of getting it set up in the field, and low ceiling height. This blind overcame every one of those problems. I'm 6'3" and have plenty of room to stand up straight in this blind; it is simple to set up and with the built-in backpack-style carrying straps it couldn't be easier to transport to your hunting spot. Finally, the price, especially through STP, finally was in a range that I could pull the trigger and buy. I expect to put this blind to heavy use over the next several years.
  • Reviewed by Unknown from Colorado on Monday, August 05, 2013
    This blind is poorly made but will work if you're very careful with it. Probably get a couple of hunts out of it before it tears somewhere or the zippers rip out of it. I wouldn't leave it out in the elements and expect it to hold up for any amount of time.

    For the deep discount price I can't gripe too much but, make no mistake, this thing is a cheap piece of junk.
  • Reviewed by Sparkle from California on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    I love flashlights so does my grandson. We both loved it. Another one for our collection.
  • Reviewed by Wally from New York on Friday, July 12, 2013
    Very nice blind,love the extra Hight compaired too my other blind,easy to setup and take down,just wished they made the carry bag a little bigger
  • Reviewed by OKIE Out West from New Mexico on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    I ordered 2 of these and one works great and the krypton bulb is pretty bright for not being an LED. The other headlamp the LED's work and the red LED works but the Krypton bulb is terrible, it acts like it has a short or isn't getting enough juice. For the price I'm satisfied they were super cheap and even with the one with the bad bulb the LED's work good enough for most purposes. If you want a quality headlamp this isn't it, but if you need a spare to keep in a vehicle or boat you can't beat the price on these, especially if you get a good one. I know I should have sent it back but I would have paid more for shipping than I paid for the headlamp.
  • Reviewed by SusieQ from California on Friday, June 21, 2013
    The first night I used this headlamp, it fell apart at the seams in two places. Also, the on/off button is a crummy design. It pushes on really easily, came on in my pack, and I had no headlamp that night.
  • Reviewed by BatCrazy from Austin on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    Bought for a camping trip. These are not body wipes like I originally thought. My fault for not reading the description. They work pretty well for removing stink from clothes. I haven't tried using them as dryer sheets yet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 66 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;