Primus AluTech Trek Kettle - 1.0L

Closeouts. Lightweight, compact and durable, Primus' AluTech trek kettle fits small stoves perfectly, making it ideal for long backpacking trips.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jon from MN on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    Haven't used it yet, so I can't give it 5 stars but it is incredibly light and seems well built as far as the handle goes.
  • Reviewed by david from california on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    This aluminum kettle/mug works well and has a metal lid with a handle that I feel is better than the silicone lid some other mugs have. I've not yet melted any silicone lid and do not see myself doing so but having a metal lid feels more secure.

    I tried to store a 230 gram Primus fuel canister and a small stove inside but the space is not enough for both although it is plenty for just the canister. It will fit a 200 gram canister and the stove just fine though.
  • Reviewed by Sam in Santa Cruz from Santa Cruz on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    Very strong and lightweight. There are even a few tiny holes in the lid to let steam out so it doesn't boil over
  • Reviewed by Dan from Seattle on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    I had been looking for a lightweight aluminum pot for alpine climbing and mountaineering. This one is just about perfect, but for the anodizing which adds unnecessary weight. My food scale weighs it 0.2 oz heavier than advertised.
  • Reviewed by Mtndog from Ca on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    Good pot, worked well, very light, dont expect a hvy duty pot, but light is awesome when it's on your back.
  • Reviewed by jay from taranaki on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    this trek kettle is great ,light and easy to use and pack away ,no sticking fast too heat up ,we cook all sorts in this ,,a good buy
  • Reviewed by Gear junkie from Northern MN on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    This works great for meals or boiling water for one to two people. I am able to fit my stainless steel cup a towel, my stove inside it and the canister of fuel fits on top of it inside the nice mesh carrying bag.
  • Reviewed by Eat em up Johnny from WI on Monday, March 04, 2013
    Nice small kettle, sized so fuel canister can nest inside (with stove if you have the right stove.) Drain holes in the lid are a clever feature.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ronnie from TN on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Great backpacking pot for cooking rice or warming up food. I used this pot for cooking premade rice and meat. It did well but, you will have to watch your pot, as any other, because it will burn to the bottom. I like the fact it will hold 4 cups of water. Some meals will require you cook two cups of water but, after you add the rice or anything else the pot will overflow. Not this one. You can stay small and still cook your meals. The cost is way less than the titanium pots, with weight being close.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rayman from Columbus,OH on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Very light, stable on the stove, and very easy to use. Like many pieces of outdoor cookwear, this was specifically designed to nest a fuel cartridge and other neccesities inside the kettle so it saves room in your pack. I was able to include the stove in the mesh sack that the pot comes in and had a nice, contained and organized cookset. Highly reccomended.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.