Primus Express Stove

Closeouts. Durability and power combine in a lightweight package with Primus' Express stove. Weighing less than three ounces, it features a piezo automatic lighter that's reliable in freezing temperatures.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Weirdo from Alabama on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Have not used it in the field yet, but I fired it up on the front porch and it worked well.
  • Reviewed by Kalinder from Iowa on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    This is my first camp stove but it's all that I hoped for -brings 10 cups of coffee to a perk in less than 10 minutes.
  • Reviewed by Dennis from Ohiio on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    Great stove, lightweight, piezo ignition and nice flame control. Primus makes nice products and this was a great deal!
  • Reviewed by Panda from North cascades on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Primus makes great stoves. Simple,light. This little hottie has a built in ignition which is really nice for firing up on a windy ledge.
  • Reviewed by Justin from idaho on Monday, August 26, 2013
    The stove is very lite and works very well, however, the electric igniter stopped working after second hike.
  • Reviewed by Wolverine616 from Michigan on Friday, August 23, 2013
    This little guy works so well in any condition. Boils 16 ounces of water in about 90seconds. I wish it had a hard case for storage but comes in a nice water proof soft case. Use any iso butane fuel.
  • Reviewed by An American from Cali on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    This company is very ethical. The stove was stolen from the front porch and they sent me another one. That's why I gave them 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by bigsilk from Queens, NY on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    It's small, it's light, built well, it GUSHES flame. This stove, plainly, is for boiling water really fast or smelting lead. You probably won't get a fluffy omelet out of it. That said, mine appeared to be used. The pot supports are a little bent and don't line up quite right when closed. Gave sending it back a thought, but it works, and I might not have gotten another. As for the bag, don't understand the design of it -- too much material. It's like a little dry bag, the kind where you roll the top down and buckle it across. A stuff sack with a draw string would have done fine.
  • Reviewed by Jim from Nevada on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    Although the manual states that only Primus fuel should be used (of course), 1) it's not easy to find, 2) it tends to be expensive, but 3) the stove will take nearly any cartridge with a locking valve and standard threads. I've used it already with Coleman butane/propane mix and MSR cartridges, and the stove puts out an amazing amount of heat, yet can be turned down low without problem.
  • Reviewed by Tim-in-NC from North Carolina on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    Bought this as a last minute purchase to replace a 15 year old Camping Gaz Turbo 270 stove for which gas cartridges were no longer available. Needless to say I am very impressed at the performance of this stove. I verified the weight with a scale...amazing that it is so light and compact (3 times lighter than my old stove). The peizo lighter is an awesome feature. It is like a blow torch at full blast and boiled 8 oz of water in less than a minute. I was also able to turn the stove very low for simmering with no issues. It will operate with any standard small screw-type connector iso butane/propane cartridge (MSR, JetBoil, etc) so finding fuel should be no problem when traveling (unlike my old stove). Pot stability seemed average for this style of stove, but never felt precarious. Have not been able to test in cold weather or windy conditions yet. For the money, I don't think there is a better stove value out there right now.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.