Primus Gourmet II Cook Set - 3 Piece

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. The Primus Gourmet II cook set is an excellent starter set for camping and backpacking. Set includes two lightweight stainless steel pots, frying pan and aluminum pot holder.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willy Jo from Tuscaloosa, AL on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I'm sure that it cooks very well and seems to be made well but it was just too heavy to be so small. also there is no top to help with boiling. Not for week long backpacking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camera Girl from Cincinnat, Ohio on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    Cook set was durable, easy to use but the skillet was too heavy for what I was looking. I returned it for a refund. Will use my old girlscout cooking set instead. Much lighter!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikerchick from Johnstown, OH on Monday, October 1, 2012
    Great mess kit. Made with quality materials. Measurements are included in the sides of both bowls. It is a little heavy. However, the extra weight is mostly the bottom of the frying pan which makes it great for cooking. Also, the mesh bag could be a little bigger, the kit won't dry properly in the the bag.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Fabretti from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Sure its a bit heavier than titanium or aluminum, but it will take a beating, is a piece of cake to clean, and can be used with your isobutane, propane stove or over an open wood fire. Able to put a small stove inside it along with cooking utensils for a compact cooking system.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Educator from Tallong, Australia on Friday, May 18, 2012
    This is a practical kit that is well designed from the heat difusion well in the pots to the frying pan heat difusion plate. Only one thing better than nice camping gear and that is nice stainless steel camping gear.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Cons: Little heavy fry pan
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Durable, Pan Heat difusion plate
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camper Girl from Maryland on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    We prepare gourmet foods while camping, and this cookware fits the bill. I especially like that food doesn't stick, even when cooking at high heat.
    • Best Uses: Camper, Kitchen, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear from Eagle River Alaska on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    We bought this for our rental program
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grweb from Bonney Lake, WA on Wednesday, August 4, 2010
    This is a well made durable set and will serve the purpose well for someone who is not overly concerned about weight.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Cons: A bit heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vaughn from Burbs of ATL on Monday, March 29, 2010
    Good quality...got the 2 pots stuck together by accident, took 5 college educated men 6 hours to figure out how to get them seperated...But alas we did! Pans survived with some dents and scratches. High quality, a little heavy.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Bright, Durable
  • Reviewed by Banshee from Burbs of Atlanta on Thursday, March 18, 2010
    Solid construction, way too heavy for extended trail use. Perfect around deer camp or for trunk camping. Compact design is nice.
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.