Customer Reviews Of:
Primus Litech Super Cook Set - 3-Piece, Titanium Nonstick Coating

2nds. The Primus Litech Super cook set is durable, lightweight and packs down small. Hard anodized aluminum is harder than stainless steel and resistant to scratches and denting.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews 4.489361 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mike from Nevada on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
    This kit is perfect for my small group outings! heats well, cleans up well, no residue taste / smell. Wish it had lids for each pot and they could stack better when cooking / serving. Overall a good usable set
  • Reviewed by A Hansen from Colorado on Wednesday, December 16, 2015
    I couldn't find an issue that would make anything in the set a "second." If you just take one pot it's nice for winter backpacking. (In the summer I usually use a Jetboil-type all-in-one stove.) If you're camping with a group it's great for making larger and more complex meals. Nice and non-stick. Ridges on the bottom keep it steady on your stove. Clamp handle has little rubber grips to protect the coating. The 2L pot fits my MSR Whisperlite Universal with the lid on, and the 1.7L pot fits it ok but the lid doesn't sit on it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from South Carolina on Monday, October 12, 2015
    This cooking set is larger than most camping cook sets. The pans and frying pan are suitable for family cooking. This is not your set if you are looking for a lightweight backpacking set. I would definitely recommend for car camping where space and weight is not a problem. Set does come with a mesh storage bag which comes in handy.
  • Reviewed by mttrout75 from Montana on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Well made, but not especially light
  • Reviewed by Stingingfork from Tennessee on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    I ordered these based on the name and price. I wasn't sure what would make them a 2nd but what I noticed upon receipt of them was a small ding in one pot. I wished they nested without having to carry in their nylon bag but I can live with it. I'm not sure about the service life of the non-stick coating but time will tell and the price was low enough so if they only last a few years I've gotten my money's worth.
  • Reviewed by Mohican Molly from Ohio on Wednesday, June 5, 2013
    We've used these on several camping trips and love them because they are very easy to clean! Be sure not to use metal utensils on them though as you'll scratch the finish. I'd definitely recommend!
  • Reviewed by Ali from Wisconsin on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    Primus makes good quality outdoor gear. We haven't had the chance to use our cooking set yet, but it is obviously well made. This set is the perfect size for two person camping. Very versatile for our cooking needs.
  • Reviewed by Julia from Long Island, NY on Monday, May 20, 2013
    This is a nice non stick cook set for car camping. It is not small and would be good for 2 - 4 people. I think if I were to take them back packing I would only take the smaller pot.
    The fry pan sits underneath the 2 pots and the set does not latch into one piece. They are held together by placing them in the included sack.
    I haven't used them yet but expect them to be fine.

  • Reviewed by Grace from Colorado on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    Four stars only because a prod has to be flawless to earn five, but these pots do a great job. So far, I have only used them in car camping situations, but the non stick coating is effective and they heat evenly. I could imagine that if I was soloing I would only bring one of these outwith me for weights sake.
  • Reviewed by Topomon from Indy on Friday, May 3, 2013
    I've owned a few cook sets over the years and Primus always seems to be the one I go back to using.
    I didn't really need another one, the Primus I've had for the last two years is still going strong,
    but STP's great deals made it hard to say no.
    This set is a little heavy for backpacking, so I bought it for canoe/kayak and car camping.
    Just the right size and non-stick durability you'd expect from a company such as Primus. Thx again STP!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5