Primus Litech Super Cook Set - 3-Piece, Titanium Non-Stick Coating

2nds. The Primus Litech Super cook set is durable, lightweight and packs down small. Hard anodized aluminum is harder than stainless steel and resistant to scratches and denting.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Reviewed by mttrout75 from Montana on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Well made, but not especially light
  • Reviewed by Stingingfork from Tennessee on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    I ordered these based on the name and price. I wasn't sure what would make them a 2nd but what I noticed upon receipt of them was a small ding in one pot. I wished they nested without having to carry in their nylon bag but I can live with it. I'm not sure about the service life of the non-stick coating but time will tell and the price was low enough so if they only last a few years I've gotten my money's worth.
  • Reviewed by Mohican Molly from Ohio on Wednesday, June 5, 2013
    We've used these on several camping trips and love them because they are very easy to clean! Be sure not to use metal utensils on them though as you'll scratch the finish. I'd definitely recommend!
  • Reviewed by Ali from Wisconsin on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    Primus makes good quality outdoor gear. We haven't had the chance to use our cooking set yet, but it is obviously well made. This set is the perfect size for two person camping. Very versatile for our cooking needs.
  • Reviewed by Julia from Long Island, NY on Monday, May 20, 2013
    This is a nice non stick cook set for car camping. It is not small and would be good for 2 - 4 people. I think if I were to take them back packing I would only take the smaller pot.
    The fry pan sits underneath the 2 pots and the set does not latch into one piece. They are held together by placing them in the included sack.
    I haven't used them yet but expect them to be fine.

  • Reviewed by Grace from Colorado on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    Four stars only because a prod has to be flawless to earn five, but these pots do a great job. So far, I have only used them in car camping situations, but the non stick coating is effective and they heat evenly. I could imagine that if I was soloing I would only bring one of these outwith me for weights sake.
  • Reviewed by Topomon from Indy on Friday, May 3, 2013
    I've owned a few cook sets over the years and Primus always seems to be the one I go back to using.
    I didn't really need another one, the Primus I've had for the last two years is still going strong,
    but STP's great deals made it hard to say no.
    This set is a little heavy for backpacking, so I bought it for canoe/kayak and car camping.
    Just the right size and non-stick durability you'd expect from a company such as Primus. Thx again STP!
  • Reviewed by Greg the explorer from Eastern Washington on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Handle in fry pan golds under pan. Super lightweight. Easy to cook with.
  • Reviewed by Matticus from Tennessee, near AT on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    If you are a hiker or backpacker this cookset will be the only thing you will be carrying in your pack. They are lightweight and I'm sure they are durable, but unless you are cooking for 5 or more people I wouldn't recommend it. I guess I didn't see the sizing or there was no indication of how large they are, but they are just shy of being a full on kitchen cookware set. Definitively not a solo hiker's mess kit.
  • Reviewed by Shopaholic from Hong Kong on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    Cooking with friends is fun when camping. This set is good for that.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.