Primus Profile BBQ Grill - Propane

Closeouts. Primus' Profile BBQ grill lets you enjoy the flavor of grilled food without the hassles of charcoal when you're at camp or tailgating. It has a nonstick cooking surface, a removable grease catcher and piezo-electric igniter.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by b-rad from Flagstaff Az on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    the grill appears to be very nice and I am looking forward to using it soon. I am glad that it arrived in good condition and at a great price. the same size as a stove and compared to regular portable grills this fits my wants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drew from New York on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    Not all of the surface area is great for cooking, but you can still make 6-8 burgers at a time, and it's ultra portable.
  • Reviewed by Florida Camper from St Petersburg, FL on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Grilled chicken one night and hamburgers another. It was much easier than messing with charcoal and the unknown condition or availability of park grills. Large enough to grill for four adults. It is light, easy to clean and was a great deal for the closeout price.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Michigan on Monday, September 30, 2013
    Love the flat top style. Bring it out on the river for fishing trips, great for grilled sandwiches, brats, burgers...
  • Reviewed by footslogger from Superior National Forest on Monday, September 30, 2013
    it's a tad fragile and bit hard to clean. but it can make for some luxury canoe camping or short backpacking jaunts wedded to a 100+ liter pack. i've made some nice steaks and burgers in the bush. the tabs where grill attaches to the base bend easily.
  • Reviewed by LaughingBuddah from Miami on Monday, September 09, 2013
    When the grill arrived the legs on the grill were bent and the cover won't close. I have read some of the other reviews and it appears that Sierra Trading Post keeps getting the same damaged grill back and sending it out again to other customers. Some people love their grills, but this damaged one keeps going the rounds. I'm going to send it back, too.
  • Reviewed by Steve R from Colorado on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    We bought this grill as a charcoal grill alternative when we are only cooking for 2 of us, and don't want to heat up our non-air conditioned house by turning on the oven. The grill is super easy to turn on and clean. It is really light weight, and one day it might even make it on a camping trip!
  • Reviewed by Big Bad Buffalo from Illinois on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    I have not used the grill yet, but Primus products are top notch.
  • Reviewed by Bonnydooner from California on Saturday, June 08, 2013
    I purchased this grill because it looked compact and Primus usually has a great product. I did not even try it; the quality is not as I would have expected from Primus. the grill portion is a very thin coated sheet metal, two of the 'legs' (tabs that fit into base) were bent and grill hangs up on cover when opened as others stated. I have a rectangular portable Webber which is a much better product and only a couple inches taller than this.
  • Reviewed by Ohio Shawn from Ohio on Friday, April 26, 2013
    My shipping was fast and I was able to take this out for a dry run in the woods behind my house before going on a camping trip later this month. The grill came ready to go, once you unpack the hose adapter that connects the grill to the propane canister. I found the lid a little odd at first, you cant really pull it up without lifting the grill as well, but later I realized this was likely on purpose. The hose adapter is stored under the grill grating, so when you open it up you do want to lift the grate as well. The grill itself (the actual grate) is thin so it heats up quickly, and the burner gives good coverage. The section on the far right isn't above the burner, so its allows you to move things off the "fire" so to speak, so they dont burn, but they do stay warm as that section sucks up heat from the rest of the grate. The flow knob works well and the piezo igniter works the first time.
    Clean up is quick and easy, and if you pull out the grease trap after each use, you'll have no problems keeping it clean between uses. Saw someone online had put a griddle above the grate and ended up melting the grate where it touched the griddle. You put griddle plates above a stove burner and they act like a flat frying pan. Dont put griddles on a grated grill. Use common sense and this will work great.

    Pros: Lightweight for what it is.
    Cooks quickly and fuel lasts a long time
    Easy to clean
    I would recommend to a friend.

    Cons:
    Powdered paint job isnt that hard to scratch (but its aluminum so it isnt going to rust)
    Carry handle in the back needs a bit of work to be more comfortable, maybe if they had bent the sheet metal one more time 45 degrees it wouldnt dig into your fingers.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.