Primus Profile BBQ Grill - Propane

Closeouts. Primus' Profile BBQ grill lets you enjoy the flavor of grilled food without the hassles of charcoal when you're at camp or tailgating. It has a nonstick cooking surface, a removable grease catcher and piezo-electric igniter.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Susie from Colorado on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    I live in a condo community and have a small patio. I didn't want a large, clunky appliance outside. Instead wanted a grill I could use whenever and wherever with easy cleanup and storage. I cooked thick beef ribs and hot dogs. The flame was a good one at a low setting. Great heat output and throughout the grill. The ribs were wonderfully charred on the outside and tender inside! It concerned me not to have a cover but it cooked thoroughly with my attention and tongs to turn food over.
    My only concern was the ignition. Directions are vague but I got it and may just need repeated use to get hang of it. Buy with confidence!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Genie_K from Arizona on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    It is compact, easy to operate and to clean. The starter knob seems a bit tight but just keep turning harder.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will Johnston from Maryland on Monday, July 28, 2014
    This grill is fantastic. I read the other complaints of it being flimsy and really can't agree, its supposed to be portable which means there has to be some kind of tradeoff, otherwise it would weigh a ton. Very happy with this purchase, especially at the closeout price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by b-rad from Flagstaff Az on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    the grill appears to be very nice and I am looking forward to using it soon. I am glad that it arrived in good condition and at a great price. the same size as a stove and compared to regular portable grills this fits my wants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drew from New York on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    Not all of the surface area is great for cooking, but you can still make 6-8 burgers at a time, and it's ultra portable.
  • Reviewed by Florida Camper from St Petersburg, FL on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Grilled chicken one night and hamburgers another. It was much easier than messing with charcoal and the unknown condition or availability of park grills. Large enough to grill for four adults. It is light, easy to clean and was a great deal for the closeout price.
  • Reviewed by Evertregt from Michigan on Monday, September 30, 2013
    Love the flat top style. Bring it out on the river for fishing trips, great for grilled sandwiches, brats, burgers...
  • Reviewed by footslogger from Superior National Forest on Monday, September 30, 2013
    it's a tad fragile and bit hard to clean. but it can make for some luxury canoe camping or short backpacking jaunts wedded to a 100+ liter pack. i've made some nice steaks and burgers in the bush. the tabs where grill attaches to the base bend easily.
  • Reviewed by LaughingBuddah from Miami on Monday, September 09, 2013
    When the grill arrived the legs on the grill were bent and the cover won't close. I have read some of the other reviews and it appears that Sierra Trading Post keeps getting the same damaged grill back and sending it out again to other customers. Some people love their grills, but this damaged one keeps going the rounds. I'm going to send it back, too.
  • Reviewed by Steve R from Colorado on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    We bought this grill as a charcoal grill alternative when we are only cooking for 2 of us, and don't want to heat up our non-air conditioned house by turning on the oven. The grill is super easy to turn on and clean. It is really light weight, and one day it might even make it on a camping trip!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.