Primus Profile Stove

Closeouts. Create feasts the whole campsite can enjoy with Primus' Profile stove, featuring an easy-to-use Piezo-electric igniter, and two stove tops with adjustable flames and plenty of room for large pots and frying pans.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by SB David from California on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    I first opened it up and noticed a dislocated burner. I removed the 5 screws on the lid and tried to re-attach, but was unable. It appeared to be poorly designed and not fit together well. The stainless drip pan is nice, but the rest is just cheap thin steel. Since the burner was not attached I never was able to use it or even light it. I am returning it and do not like needing to pay postage. My last stove was a Brinkmann, but the regulator went bad and I couldn't get a replacement part. I think I will go back to Colemann. Primus makes great backpacking stoves, but needs to improve to get into the car camping market.
  • Reviewed by Tina T from California on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    This is a nice looking sturdy stove. Looks like it is easy to clean. Big enough for two large pots. The electric igniter worked well so far. Have not been able to test it camping under various conditions. Like the different look of the lid.
  • Reviewed by surf-ski-ride-climb-it from Sierra Eastside on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    Igniter works great every time (the burner must be cool)!
    Flame regulates well.
    Efficient burn.
    Hose connection to stove is terrible! Always a challenge to hook it up; always has worked.
    Easy to clean, easy to store and carry.
    Large burners; can use a 10" skillet and a pasta pot at the same time.
  • Reviewed by High Altitude Jen from Colorado on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    The igniter on this stove did not work consistently but then again I haven't had one that did. The stove has an even burn to it. Keep in mind it is of a heavier quality than other stoves of its kind so if you are looking to save weight, this will not help you. Otherwise it hooked up easily to the propane tank and started right up with a match.
  • Reviewed by Yolo from Eugene OR on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    Love it, what a great deal! It is larger and the flame is better than in Coleman models. Also, I kind of love the camo-- sets you apart from the rest of the car campers :-).
  • Reviewed by Hhhhhiker from Montana on Monday, July 22, 2013
    Awesome grill. Great flame control
  • Reviewed by Slim from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    Used the monthly coupon and paid the same amount for this as I would have paid to replace our old coleman. I'll tell you what, the advantage goes to the primus, the flexible hose is fantastic, the burners are more even and have more power and the deck is easier to clean. The build quality is similar and I have never had a problem. As for the haters giving low ratings on other websites for the electronic ignition, I have one response. I have NEVER had an electronic ignition work for more than a couple of weeks on anything, BBQs. heaters, lanterns, ANYTHING. Bring a lighter people, to depend on something like this is irresponsible.
  • Reviewed by Carpenter Del from Suburban,Md. on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    excellent grill for car camping
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.