Primus Profile Stove

Closeouts. Create feasts the whole campsite can enjoy with Primus' Profile stove, featuring an easy-to-use Piezo-electric igniter, and two stove tops with adjustable flames and plenty of room for large pots and frying pans.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melanoma Survivor from Colorado on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I just used this stove for 3 nights at Lake Powell. Set up is easy. Fittings and burners were tight. It allowed high speed water boiling and cooking. Boyfriend WAS annoyed at the slow heating of my backpack stove. This is great for car camping or in our case, boat camping. I can't comment on the igniter component. The flames on camp stoves are so hard to see [in the daylight], and there was so much wind that I held a Bic plastic fireplace lighter at the burner just in case. Boyfriend says it works though. Still, always carry back up. Loved being able to cook and make coffee at the same time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimmerbob from Fairfax, va on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    the auto-lighting button was snapped off when this arrived. Very disappointing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dick from Bow from Bow NH on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Great stove for the price, used it as soon as I got it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erigo Asparago from California on Monday, August 18, 2014
    sometimes in the jungle I don't see my stove, because it's camo!
    But seriously this is an awesome stove, MUCH MUCH better than the previous piece of junk I had that looked just like it. This looks like the others but the truth it it works much better. The burners are just so much more controllable, and it has piezo-ignition.
    Don't think twice about it, if you need a 2 burner propane stove just get it.
  • Reviewed by Boy Scout Leader from California on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    I first opened it up and noticed a dislocated burner. I removed the 5 screws on the lid and tried to re-attach, but was unable. It appeared to be poorly designed and not fit together well. The stainless drip pan is nice, but the rest is just cheap thin steel. Since the burner was not attached I never was able to use it or even light it. I am returning it and do not like needing to pay postage. My last stove was a Brinkmann, but the regulator went bad and I couldn't get a replacement part. I think I will go back to Colemann. Primus makes great backpacking stoves, but needs to improve to get into the car camping market.
  • Reviewed by Tina T from California on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    This is a nice looking sturdy stove. Looks like it is easy to clean. Big enough for two large pots. The electric igniter worked well so far. Have not been able to test it camping under various conditions. Like the different look of the lid.
  • Reviewed by surf-ski-ride-climb-it from Sierra Eastside on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    Igniter works great every time (the burner must be cool)!
    Flame regulates well.
    Efficient burn.
    Hose connection to stove is terrible! Always a challenge to hook it up; always has worked.
    Easy to clean, easy to store and carry.
    Large burners; can use a 10" skillet and a pasta pot at the same time.
  • Reviewed by High Altitude Jen from Colorado on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    The igniter on this stove did not work consistently but then again I haven't had one that did. The stove has an even burn to it. Keep in mind it is of a heavier quality than other stoves of its kind so if you are looking to save weight, this will not help you. Otherwise it hooked up easily to the propane tank and started right up with a match.
  • Reviewed by Yolo from Eugene OR on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    Love it, what a great deal! It is larger and the flame is better than in Coleman models. Also, I kind of love the camo-- sets you apart from the rest of the car campers :-).
  • Reviewed by Hhhhhiker from Montana on Monday, July 22, 2013
    Awesome grill. Great flame control
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #